Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • Kelley Blue Book Best Buys of 2015: Pickup Truck
Go

2002 Chevrolet S10 Extended Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.0
Out of 10

Based on 1352 Ratings for the 1994 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.4/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.7/10
    Performance
    8.3/10
  • Comfort
    8.2/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 271 | Next

Good on gas

By on Saturday, July 14, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

"I had an S-10 LS for almost 10 years but i had to trade it in, becuase i was looking for something a little more bigger for towing....But i would recommend this vechile to anyone. Its good on gas and can tow a little over 1,200 pounds with out problems......."

18 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Excellent Truck

By on Sunday, November 03, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 158,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "easy to drive, very smooth ride."

Cons: "no cons"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned this truck for 13 years and it is just now requiring some major work, I have to replace the head gaskets, up to this point I have only had to redo the clutch, but that was because I was delivering newspapers around town, and that is very hard on a clutch. I really love how easy it is to drive, it has a very smooth ride, it has all of the power that I want, it can really get up and move. The extended cab is great to have. To sum it up it is like driving a car, but it is a truck."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

its a nice realiable truck with bucket comforatabl

By on Wednesday, October 19, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 241,436

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"its a very nice truck it has a little rust but it has the 4.3 engine automatic and very reliable.everything on it works great and rides and drives like a new truck"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Has been an excellent truck

By on Wednesday, February 15, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 240,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am the original owner of this vehicle, I purchased in 1998 straight off the Dealers lot. I now have over 240,000 miles on it and its still going strong. Regular maint was performed and I have never had any major problems. I have had to do few repairs and when I did it was about time for the parts to go out. I would recommend this vehicle highly."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

No major problems in over ten years

By on Sunday, November 13, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "good mileage for a truck, dependable, long lasting"

Cons: "limited leg room."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned my 2000 s-10 for over 10 years. It has been extremely reliable. Outside basics maintenance I have never had to have major repairs done on it. It gets decent gas milage for a truck. (I have a 4 cylinder engine.) Overall, I have enjoyed owning this truck and would be hard pressed to sell it any time soon."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 271 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet S10 Extended Cab near Honolulu. See local deals