Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

1996 Chevrolet S10 Extended Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.0
Out of 10

Based on 1317 Ratings for the 1994 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.4/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.6/10
    Performance
    8.3/10
  • Comfort
    8.2/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 264 | Next

fantastic vehicle

By on Thursday, July 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 71,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"excellent truck"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Great small truck.

By on Monday, July 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 77,860

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Easy to drive, good on gas"

Cons: "You'll have to buy it used."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Reliable, great small vehicle. I can't haul more than I should carry by myself. Won't hold a 4 x 8 sheet of plywood laying flat, but other than that, it's been wonderful. I've hauled dirt, cement blocks, pavers, small trees, you name it. Great pick up. Great sound."

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Would be great if it was reliable

By on Saturday, June 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 136,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Comfort, Four wheel drive"

Cons: "reliabiliity"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"This truck is fantastic when it runs. It has been nothing but a money pump for parts and repairs. The engine needed replaced after 130000 miles."

7 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Very reliable

By on Wednesday, June 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great to have in family for those 'pick up' jobs."

Cons: "Yes"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"A great little truth and if we could have it in our driveway we wouldn't sell it but we have a camper and two cars now."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Great power, very reliable

By on Wednesday, June 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 170,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliable,,great power"

Cons: "Don't make them any more"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I have had the pleasure of owning three of these, a 99 4 cylinder 5speed x-cab extreme, a 02 s10 blazer(tech the same thing,,chassis / motor) with v6 5 speed 2 door, and currently a 2000 x-cab v6 auto..absolutely love these trucks very powerful, v6 only,would never buy a 4 cylinder again I only did cuz it was strictly a show truck,,but seriously it couldn't get out of its own way..the v6 with a 5 speed is awesome could chirp 3rd gear and outran my girls mustang and it towed my extreme on a u-haul trailer at 80mph down i95 w power to spare..that's roughly 6k pounds...very reliable,, my current one has 170k miles and runs great,the blazer I got 230k out of it before I gave it to my cousin who still drives it today. Fuel economy not the best especially around town but on the highway w cruise control set can get 20+ at 70-75 mph. Would probably buy a new one if they still made them..and would recommend a used one to anyone,,just get a v6, cuz unless u drive like An old lady the mileage is not much different cuz u have to push the 4 cylinder hard just to keep it moving. And the v6 is based off the 5.7 vortex it's very well built and darn near impossible to kill,,just keep changing the oil and it will last forever.."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 264 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet S10 Extended Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details