Go

1993 Chevrolet S10 Extended Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.2
Out of 10

Based on 252 Ratings for the 1992 - 1993 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.5/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.1/10
    Styling
    8.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 51 | Next

FUN

By on Tuesday, April 29, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have a '91 with 285,000 miles on it and she still purrs like a kitten! Rust is a problem and the bed was replaced, but with regular maintenece this truck will last. I 'm pushing for 400,000 miles! At least!"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Bullet Proof

By on Wednesday, February 25, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Dependable"

Cons: "needs wieht in back for snow and ice"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"These S10's are bullet proof...dependable and easy to get parts etc.Have had this one for 15 years and have put very little repair money into it. It has the 4.3 lite engine and auto trans,,tahoe package...great little truck!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best Truck I have Driven

By on Wednesday, November 23, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 243,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good on gas, stylish"

Cons: "light in the rearend"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I got my truck with 190000 miles on it and nothing wrong. Drove it for awhile and never had to do anything to it but change the original fuel pump and 240000 miles but other than that it is great for the money and a 5spd makes it better!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best vehicle so far

By on Wednesday, April 16, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"This was the first vehicle i bought from a dealer. It had 44,000 miles on it when i bought it and it now has 170,000 some 5-1/2 years later. I've had very few problems considering the age and milage. Fuel pump, and UV joints were the only major expenses. Other than regular maintenance. I changed the oil on time all the time and tried not to beat it up too bad. I love Chevy now and I'll never buy anything other than a chevy. It was roomy as long as you sat in the front seats. The back fold down seats not so much but, all in all i love my truck."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

1 TOUGH LIL. TRUCK

By on Thursday, April 10, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"i bought my lil 93 s10 4.3 v6 about 8 years ago out of junkyard with 120,000 miles on it. at the same time a dragstrip was built in our town. i fixed it and took it to the strip and ran 10.80,s in a 1/8 then put a set of headers (capped) under drive pulleys and stage 2 chip, tourqe plate under tbi. and knocked off a second in a 1/8 with slicks of course. so i,ve torchered the lil truck for 6 yrs. at the local track on sat. and sun. at beechbend raceway park in bowlinggreen, ky.and by the way i went from 20 mpg to 27 mpg with the mods. i did to it. then for the past 2 yrs. i have been buying wrecks off the web and have been useing a toll dolley to get them home from all over the usa and the lil truck has over 260,000 on it with same motor never had a valve cover off no leaks, same tranny no leaks, same ujoints , the only thing i had go wrong was the eletric fuel pump went bad at 234,000. my son has it now and glad to have it. i found 1 with 92,000 and put everything on it except the headers and that cost me .10 tenth of a second at the strip and about 2 mpg,s but how could i complain with that kind of performance, durabilty and mpg's"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 51 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet S10 Extended Cab near Honolulu. See local deals

Advertisement