Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

1992 Chevrolet S10 Extended Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.2
Out of 10

Based on 247 Ratings for the 1982 - 1993 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.1/10
    Styling
    8.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 50 | Next

My 1993 Chevrolet s10 4.3 HO 4x4 xtra cab

By on Thursday, November 14, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 91,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "amazing in winter, powerful, rugged, take anywhere"

Cons: "gas milaege not great, has alot of squeaks"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this truck. It has 91480 original miles. Its a beater, but I paid 150 dollars for her. I bought it as a winter vehicle, but I find my self driving it year round. Needs rust repair, but I have owned it for 6-8 months now, replaced whole exhaust system, new spark plugs (the ones that were in there were ORIGINAL) new fuel filter, and thats it. 4x4 works great, never fails to start in sub zero temps. Came with remote starter which works great. You cannot go wrong with the 4.3. Mine has 205 HP and it goes great. People say that 4.3's are slow and unrefined, I think otherwise. Its fast to pass, and its very smooth for truck. has its quirks but over all I love this truck"

4 people out of 10 found this review helpful

fun to drive

By on Friday, August 16, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"wonderful fun truck -enough power to do everything necessary-"

'91Tahoe 238,000 mi Runs like a top 25 mpg

By on Friday, July 19, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 238,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "NO engine probs. Fun to drive"

Cons: "Tranny only lasted 238,000 mi!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great truck. Others who have driven it say it rides & handles much like a car. I easily get 25 mpg (city/hwy combined) & can get more if I baby it."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best truck

By on Friday, May 17, 2013

I owned and sold this car
Reason: sold for older model

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
5/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This truck is reliable, wish i still had my 93 but traded my dad for his 82 cause it wasn't running right.my dad ended up totaling the 1993"

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

VERY RELIABLE TRUCK

By on Saturday, March 09, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "great work truck, reliable and fun to drive around"

Cons: "just had a motorcycle accident. need something big"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"1992 Black Chevy S10 Tahoe Short Bed. Regular Cab. Bench seat. 5 speed manual transmission. 2.8 6 cylinder Fuel Injection. HAVE HAD IT since 05/05/2008 250,000+ miles on the Truck. Never missed an Oil Change, Tune UP And I am about to get an Overhaul on it. Replace the Points, Wires, Gaskets. Just had it Pass inspection today. 03/08/2013"

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 50 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet S10 Extended Cab near Honolulu. See local deals