Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

1992 Chevrolet S10 Extended Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.2
Out of 10

Based on 250 Ratings for the 1982 - 1993 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.1/10
    Styling
    8.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 50 | Next

great little truck

By on Wednesday, May 28, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"i bought my 1985 2.5 liter 5 speed at 68,000 miles... i've owned it for just under one year and racked up the miles to 86,000... very dependable very few problems all of wich were minor...i gave it only 3 stars for preformance because i'm 19 and the 100 hp 4 cylinder 2wd really makes me feel like i'm being held back.. but it will do a decent burn out.."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

FUN

By on Tuesday, April 29, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have a '91 with 285,000 miles on it and she still purrs like a kitten! Rust is a problem and the bed was replaced, but with regular maintenece this truck will last. I 'm pushing for 400,000 miles! At least!"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

By far my favorite

By on Sunday, January 16, 2011

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've owned probably 8 of these, and i have LOVED every single one of them! They all have their little quirks kind of like an old house. Gotta shut the door a certain way, wiggle the door handle a little to open it, stupid stuff like that. I've NEVER had one of these let me down! from the $200 beaters to the $2,000 ones, all very good. Not to mention fixing them is CHEAP! All this coming from a mechanic If you need a good reliable beater these are the way to go!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Bullet Proof

By on Wednesday, February 25, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Dependable"

Cons: "needs wieht in back for snow and ice"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"These S10's are bullet proof...dependable and easy to get parts etc.Have had this one for 15 years and have put very little repair money into it. It has the 4.3 lite engine and auto trans,,tahoe package...great little truck!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best Truck I have Driven

By on Wednesday, November 23, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 243,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good on gas, stylish"

Cons: "light in the rearend"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I got my truck with 190000 miles on it and nothing wrong. Drove it for awhile and never had to do anything to it but change the original fuel pump and 240000 miles but other than that it is great for the money and a 5spd makes it better!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 50 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet S10 Extended Cab near Honolulu. See local deals