Go

2003 Chevrolet S10 Crew Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.0
Out of 10

Based on 1361 Ratings for the 2001 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.4/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.7/10
    Performance
    8.3/10
  • Comfort
    8.2/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 273 | Next

Best truck ever

By on Tuesday, October 23, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 225,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "you can fit it in hard to get areas"

Cons: "i like the 2.8 v6 better the 4.3l good too"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i have owned many trucks and car in my lifetime the s10 has been the best truck i ever had besides the 1970 model f150"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

best small truck i ever owned

By on Wednesday, September 21, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 111,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, reliable, maintenance friendly, and affordable."

Cons: "Not suited for families of more than 2"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I own the 2.2L base version and I can honestly say that this has been the most reliable vehicle that I have ever owned. In the 8 years that I have owned this truck, never had to do any major vehicle maintenance. The only 3 things that I have had to replace is the alternator, starter, and a/c compressor. Even after letting it sit for 3 years while I was in Japan. It started right up with no problems and went right on a cross-country trip without any problems. I love this truck. The overall reliability of this vehicle makes me sad that Chevrolet no longer produces this vehicle."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Ugly and a bit uncomfortable but very reliable

By on Monday, December 14, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 221,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
2/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"Have one a drive it daily. The little v6 vortec is very reliable and low maintenance. Going strong at 220000miles. Not a show piece but a good 4wd commuter."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Good, reliable vehicle.

By on Wednesday, October 12, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "lots of power, reliable, econimical"

Cons: "Front disk brake system has weak design."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this truck used, with 23,000 miles on it. It's been a good, reliable vehicle. It's the third Chevy S-10 that I've owned. All 3 vehicles had the 4.3 Ltr Vortec engine. Over-all I have been compleatly satisfied with the power, performance,"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great Truck

By on Saturday, May 14, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I own a 2.2L 2WD 1995 S-10 with a 5-speed transmission. The truck was my first vehicle when I was 16 and it had 285000 miles on it. Got it for free and had to replace the head gasket. 5 years later, the truck is running after 350,000 miles after a current rebuild but only by choice could have just replaced the head. By mileage I definitely say it is a reliable vehicle and it still looks brand new. I'll run this truck until it just can't drive."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 273 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet S10 Crew Cab near Honolulu. See local deals

Advertisement