Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • Kelley Blue Book Best Buys of 2015: Pickup Truck
Go

2003 Chevrolet S10 Crew Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.0
Out of 10

Based on 1339 Ratings for the 1994 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.4/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.7/10
    Performance
    8.3/10
  • Comfort
    8.2/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 268 | Next

Great Truck, Wish They Still Made 'em

By on Thursday, January 29, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 138,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this truck. Drove it for 15 years, still runs great. Some minor problems, but overall it has been a great vehicle. The major problem I have had is the fuel system, but I think the aftermarket parts were garbage, as the stock parts lasted 125,000 miles. I also had other electrical problems caused by failed sensors, but otherwise minor. This truck, with the 4.3, is a workhorse, regardless of efficiency. I have pulled more than this truck should and it has handled the load well. Furthermore, This truck also struggles with wind interference, and fuel efficiency suffers due to things like ladder racks. Altogether a great vehicle."

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Reliable Truck

By on Monday, January 26, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "ok gas mileage, able to move large items, reliable"

Cons: "random clutch and brake issues"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"Although we have definitely ran into some very odd problems with this vehicle, ie; the clutch randomly losing pressure and having to be bled all the time, but as a whole, the truck always got us where we were going and always started. Can't really ask for more than that from a free vehicle."

reliable and cheap to drive.

By on Friday, January 09, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 165,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "economical, fun, plenty of power for the fuel it u"

Cons: "ugly to look at and could use more room"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I've driven around 8000 miles in this truck. It's been off roading, it's hauled is fair share of loads and even drag raced a time or two. Other than the interior being a little cramped I can't find something to complain about."

12 people out of 23 found this review helpful

its a good truck.

By on Thursday, January 08, 2015

I don't own this car

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "power, ease of operation."

Cons: "fuel usage."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"i drive it sometimes usually when my car brakes down i use this one. its nice lots of power, very easy to shift. very easy to drive. down side i drive alot and it does love the fuel. dont know how but it does."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Never lets you down and goes where you need it to.

By on Saturday, January 03, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 215,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "suspension, apperance, reliability, ease of servic"

Cons: "gutless top end, fender flares get beat up by rock"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

The black beauty

"At 215,000 miles with only replaced wheel bearings and water pump it's safe to say it has lasted. Trust me , these have not been nice highway miles either . Almost always pulling a trailer through rough trails and fields. The only complaints I have is very limited interior space, but it is a mid-sized so it's a given, and all the power of the 4.3 is in the first 3 gears. Don't plan on pulling much down interstate at 75-80. But then again, it's a midsize. If you planning on hauling a 20'trailer 600 miles, you'd get a dirtymax unless you would like to make it 100 miles in a powerjoke."

6 people out of 13 found this review helpful

The black beauty

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 268 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet S10 Crew Cab near Honolulu. See local deals