Go

2002 Chevrolet S10 Crew Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.0
Out of 10

Based on 1365 Ratings for the 2001 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.4/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.7/10
    Performance
    8.3/10
  • Comfort
    8.2/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 273 | Next

Great for the price

By on Monday, August 23, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have owned my 02 s10 for just shy of 20 months and put over 36,000 miles on her in that time. I have abused this truck, but its taken it. It gets great gas mileage (my 2.2L gets 25+ highway) and I have driven it everywhere from Ithaca, NY to Nashville, TN and Charleston, SC. As nice as it is to drive distances, I can still go get a load of dirt with it and it takes it just fine. The only two issues I have is 1) it is rwd and Cincinnati is very hilly and gets a fair amount of snow and 2) it is regular cab and I'd like to be able to put the seat back a little further. That being said, I am 6' 6" and I can ride ten hours in this truck fairly comfortably. My suggestion, if you have the chance, buy one and hold on to it!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

My first new truck and Best Ever!

By on Monday, November 07, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 82,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "good gas mileage and very dependable"

Cons: "small bed"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this truck with 40K on it...Very dependable! Regular maintenance and this truck will be there LONG term! The new s10's have a different motor... I love the 4.3 litre..."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

great truck!

By on Wednesday, May 18, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"i ahve had mine for 14 years! no problems except a minor squeek from interior.... tough truck ... hall jetski's etc"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

owned 16 vehicles the best better than honda easy

By on Sunday, February 06, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"never owned a truck or car that performed got great gas and was so well made dont waste your money on a honda civic or some other waste of money go with this chevy s10"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

mighty little truck

By on Tuesday, September 22, 2009

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"99 s-10 ext cab 4x4 4.3 auto truck always starts and goes, the 4.3 is very strong, better than alot of v-8s ive driven but it uses gas like a v-8, front suspension wears out quickly, ball joints, hub bearings so thats why I dont rate it high but I haul a ski boat with ease lots of tourque trans is smooth ac works good"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 273 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet S10 Crew Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement