Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

1993 Chevrolet S10 Blazer

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.3
Out of 10

Based on 174 Ratings for the 1983 - 1994 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 35 | Next

Hate To Give It Up

By on Wednesday, April 21, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Bought this truck in 1992 with 117,000 miles on it. Used and abused it both in my construction business and pulling stumps out of the ground around my home. Paid $7,000.00 for it, am still driving it with 305,000 miles. Just bought another vehicle for my dog (crew cab), so this one is just not being driven anymore. Still a good looking hard worker that is fun and easy to drive. Will miss the reliability and dependability of this vehicle. BTW, it tows my boat (3,500#) like there is nothing behind it, up hills, wherever. Someone is going to get a great vehilce for cheap."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great Vehicle

By on Wednesday, May 13, 2009

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

"I bought an 88' a few years back to get around at college and it has been running great. There has not been any major issues. I honestly have not been keeping up with the repair schedule like I should but the engine continues to run smoothly. I recently passed 201,000 miles."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

2nd 1989 blazer

By on Wednesday, August 05, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"This is my second blazer, the first one is awaiting a engine rebuild at 180,000 (the only reason, is abuse by prior owners). My second one just hit 200,000, horribly rusted out, but very dependable, I drive a newspaper motor route, and have put both blazers through heck, including floating my other one in the wabash river in indiana (water up to the seat cushion, and it still managed to drive out, even though the rear end was floating) during a flood."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Saturday, January 24, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Ive had my blazer for many years now and its been the best veichle that ive owned its reliable smooth running"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

I love it, Never wanna get rid of it.

By on Tuesday, January 06, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I gotta say this is by far the best truck I have ever owned or driven. Its comfortable to sit in for long trips, The fourwheel drive works fantastically through anything esspecially with a small lift. The styling is nice, looks tough and rugged while still being on the family vehicle side. I have never had any complaints with the truck except that the 4.3HO V6 is a little difficult to work on with some things being hard to get to. Overall I love this truck and wouldnt get rid of it for the world. I have a 6.5 inch lift, and 32 inch tires, along with a beefy sound system. There is nothing like it. Never had anything it couldny drive though, rain, snow, ice, mud. And with the beatings I give it, its STILL running like new!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 35 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet S10 Blazer near Honolulu. See local deals