Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Chevrolet Malibu Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $25,249 - $25,820.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $26,770

Fair Purchase Price $25,535
Fair Market Range ($25,249 - $25,820)

Invoice $25,602
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.1 of 10

10/7.1

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.7
Out of 10

Based on 70 Ratings for the 2013 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.8/10
    Quality
    8.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.4/10
    Performance
    8.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.0/10
    Styling
    8.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 14 | Next

Great vehicle. Good gas mileage.

By on Wednesday, April 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,177

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Low miles, great on gas, handles easy on road.."

Cons: "Small trunk, no sun roof."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Owned by non smoker. No long trips. Back seat never used. Not fancy, but has all bells and whistles. Spouse is disabled and needs room for wheelchair."

HATE!

By on Tuesday, March 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "None"

Cons: "See comments"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"This is the biggest EPIC FAIL of a car purchase. It's slow, sluggish, uncomfortable, tiny trunk, tiny backseat, cheap interior. I am stuck with it because it won't retain it's value. The ECO doesn't give you better gas mileage either...it just embarasses you when you try to accelerate. Do not buy it!"

6 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Good car, good gas mileage and smooth ride

By on Monday, March 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"The only gripe I have with this car is that it doesnt have back sensors or grid lines on the backup camera. It also doesn't have heated outside mirrors"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

worst car ever

By on Sunday, March 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,600

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "no pros"

Cons: "all kinds of cons"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"car does not ride good at all. very rough. back seat is tight no room in the front for drinks"

D I A P P O I N T E D

By on Tuesday, March 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,050

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
4/10

Cons: "Noisy/Poor Gas Mileage/A/C Smell/No spare tire"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"Very disappointed in this 2013 model. After already owning a 2011 Malibu when I needed an additional car. This car is very noisy on the road; need to turn up radio to drown out road noise. Gas mileage has readily dropped off; dealer says that the average 16-17 mpg is due to an average drive speed of 16-17 mph .. NOW REALLY! Then there is a smell that comes out when i first start the car with the A/C. It took the dealer 6 months to recognize the smell and then sprayed something into the condenser .. guess what? The smell came back and now they say they don't smell anything! Oh did I mention that the car comes with no spare tire or jack? Just a air inflator and tire seal! A lot good that will do if you get a blow out and there is no tire left to inflate or seal! After having the car for just over a year I want to unload it even if I have to9 take the loss!"

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 14 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.