Go

2013 Chevrolet Malibu

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.2
Out of 10

Based on 150 Ratings for the 2013 - 2016 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.2/10
    Quality
    8.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    8.3/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 19 20 21 ... 30 | Next

best car I ever owned

By on Sunday, June 1, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,048

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "quiet and economical"

Cons: "lost a little trunk room due to battery storage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this car is real quiet and gives me the best fuel economy I have ever had in any car I ever owned. 38+ mpg on the hwy and 25+ around town."

11 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Love it more than my Caddy Best car for the money.

By on Monday, December 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Lots of cabin storeage bins smooth ride very quiet"

Cons: "Could use more room in the back seat."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my first midsized car I usually buy large but Gas is now a priority.I am very plesantly surprised at this cars fit and finnish.I t also runs great with the turbo,really get some funny looks from those bigger cars as I fly by.Yet the gas milage is still not bad at 25mpg.With my foot in it."

34 people out of 57 found this review helpful

every day i love this car more and more

By on Monday, March 21, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "milage,fun to drive,sound system,info center easy"

Cons: "did not find any yet"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i ve been a honda guy for years now and i was getting ready for a new car.looked at the accord sport,mazda 6,ford fusion,camry and altima all in the same price range and trims.by far chevy malibu u get much more for ur money. i got the malibu limited 2016.love the interior design,great sound system,huge trunk,ambiance blue lighting inside,seats very comfy,great quality,chevy came a long way with their cars.even my wife agreed!go test drive one,u be surprised."

12 people out of 20 found this review helpful

Great technology and gadget, but the car itself...

By on Thursday, October 1, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,380

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Great price, silent ride, enjoyable to drive"

Cons: "Not comfortable, lack of back seat leg room"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"The hybrid-like feature of this car is great for conserving gas if you have long commutes and I love how silent the engine is. You really have to adjust your driving habits to get the mileage and the battery charging properly, however. The '13 Malibu is also not very comfortable, and the leg room for the back seats are minimal. There are also quite a few blind spots in this car, so I always am cautious when backing up. Other than that, the style of the car is great and the MyLink technology is fun. I am subscribed to SIRIUS radio, and I love having such a variety of music stations and my baseball games to listen to while in the car."

6 people out of 10 found this review helpful

2013 Malibu

By on Wednesday, May 4, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 41,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Huge trunk space"

Cons: "Poor back seat legroom"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Happy with purchase. Feels like driving a more expensive car. Was able to get all the options I wanted at a reasonable price. Recently had an issue with a wheel bearing, which is becoming common with this model at the mileage I'm at. Gas mileage is what I expected. Average between 23-26mpg with a combination of city and highway."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 19 20 21 ... 30 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Malibu near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement