Go

2013 Chevrolet Malibu

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.2
Out of 10

Based on 149 Ratings for the 2013 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.2/10
    Quality
    8.5/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    8.3/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 13 14 15 ... 30 | Next

My Malibu

By on Thursday, December 27, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Exterior, gas mileage, Eco system, luxury interior"

Cons: "Interior space is less than the 2008 model"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I previously owned the 2008 Malibu. I bought it when Chevrolet first introduced the new Malibu design. I loved the Malibu so much that I traded it in June of this year for the 2013 Malibu Eco. I love the car and the Malibu is a very reliable vehicle. I've gotten nothing but compliments galore. It drives and handles great."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

glad to have it

By on Monday, July 13, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great fuel efficiency"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I had my car for 6 months and it was very fuel efficient. Then on 07-09-15 I was involved in a head on collision. The car was completely total and only thing I really walk out with was a broken lower vertebrae. I was so glad to have a newer vehicle with so many airbags and safety features."

19 people out of 27 found this review helpful

I love this car!

By on Friday, February 26, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 41,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, easy access to controls"

Cons: "I wish I could adjust my seat a little higher"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the first Chevy vehicle I have ever owned, and I am in love! I purchased it Tuesday, and it still drives and smells like a new car! I am happy I decided to go with the Chevy Malibu this time. I hope this car will last me for years to come."

7 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Nothing but problems!

By on Tuesday, May 19, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 38,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great gas mileage"

Cons: "Not reliable!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"The first 16 months I owned this car, it was great. I was getting 31 mpg and no issues. Once it hit 35,099, the Service Parking Brake light came on. Took it to the dealership and they took over 2 hours to come up with a decision. They ordered some parts. Two days later, I was driving to work and the engine seized up! Got it towed into the dealership and they called GM. Sent out a replacement engine and it was knocking, so 2nd new engine was ordered. They also fixed the Service parking Brake issue...well, they thought so. I got it back on a Monday. Wednesday night, engine is knocking again. Took it back. Now to fix that and the ac has quit. I seriously just want to walk away from this car, and I probably would if it wouldn't hurt my credit."

7 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Wonderful Car Btr Mileage than my 4 cyl 5spdCamry

By on Monday, November 5, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "quiet, economical, plenty of get up and go"

Cons: "small trunk"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"WE bought this car knowing we were travelling alot this year. Mostly hwy miles. 100% reliable, no issues, very quiet and comfortable for long drives best mileage so far 43mpg... worst 25 mpg, overall average for entire ownership is 34 mpg. Do not miss the Camry we traded in."

7 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 13 14 15 ... 30 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Malibu near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement