Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Chevrolet Malibu Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $21,354 - $21,973.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $22,805

Fair Purchase Price $21,664
Fair Market Range ($21,354 - $21,973)

Invoice $22,035
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.2 of 10

10/7.2

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.0
Out of 10

Based on 89 Ratings for the 2013 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.9/10
    Quality
    8.2/10
  • Reliability
    8.7/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.2/10
    Styling
    8.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 18 | Next

car ok, workmanship on things not very good

By on Monday, June 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "rides well and is comfrotable on long trip"

Cons: "quality of workmanship is poor for price of car."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"in 2 weeks one of the rubber things on the front bumper tore off. in less than 6 months the seam in the front drivers seat split. which is covered under warranty but having trouble getting dealer ship to fix it."

10 people out of 20 found this review helpful

best car I ever owned

By on Sunday, June 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,048

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "quiet and economical"

Cons: "lost a little trunk room due to battery storage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this car is real quiet and gives me the best fuel economy I have ever had in any car I ever owned. 38+ mpg on the hwy and 25+ around town."

10 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Poor MPG; issues in less than 3 weeks

By on Thursday, May 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,200

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Nice exterior, roomy"

Cons: "Poor gas mileage, re-calls"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"We purchased the 2014 Malibu LS after the transmission went out on our 2008 Mazda 6. We wanted something that was roomy, reliable and most of all had good gas mileage. We have had the car for less than 3 weeks and are only averaging 22 MPGs!!!! YIKES! No where near the estimated 36 that is advertised. I drive approx 30 miles each way daily to work- half city and half highway. This is an extreme disappointment. Not to mention that in under 3 weeks we have had to bring the vehicle in twice for re-call issues and now the check engine light is on. I would not recommend this vehicle to anyone at this point."

6 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Great Car

By on Wednesday, May 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Easy to Drive"

Cons: "Phone storage area will get hot in sun."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I drove the car from North Dakota to Texas - Yes 1700 miles straight over 30 hours and the Car performed perfectly. Eco version Averaging 29.1 miles per gallon."

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Really enjoy driving ghis car.

By on Tuesday, May 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfort, good gas milege, looks sharp"

Cons: "None so far"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is very comfortsble and gets great gas mileage. It's a nice looking car."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 18 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.