Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Chevrolet Malibu Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $21,341 - $21,986.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $22,805

Fair Purchase Price $21,664
Fair Market Range ($21,341 - $21,986)

Invoice $22,035
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.2 of 10

10/7.2

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.9
Out of 10

Based on 86 Ratings for the 2013 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.8/10
    Quality
    8.2/10
  • Reliability
    8.6/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.2/10
    Styling
    8.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 18 | Next

Great Car

By on Wednesday, May 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Easy to Drive"

Cons: "Phone storage area will get hot in sun."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I drove the car from North Dakota to Texas - Yes 1700 miles straight over 30 hours and the Car performed perfectly. Eco version Averaging 29.1 miles per gallon."

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Really enjoy driving ghis car.

By on Tuesday, May 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfort, good gas milege, looks sharp"

Cons: "None so far"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is very comfortsble and gets great gas mileage. It's a nice looking car."

Had mixed feeling after buying it.

By on Tuesday, May 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,600

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "I noticed blind spots but you get used to them."

Cons: "Roomiest, handling and fun to drive."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"I had mixed feeling because I had driven my Honda for 12 years and always said I wanted another Honda. The Newer Honda's, I didn't care for the looks. Then I found this car. I love the Malibu. By far exceeds my old Accord in room. The car is fun to drive, comfortable and handles great. I bought it used 19,000 miles a year ago and so far so good. My friends and family always complement me on the car."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Really good car!

By on Thursday, May 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,300

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "styling, ride, tons of features"

Cons: "small trunk, no spare"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased the ECO version of this car a little over a year ago and have been very pleased with the overall performance. Respectable mileage (not the 37 mpg suggested on the sticker)and great styling and ride. Sits a little for for a tall 6'2" man, but very comfortable once you get in. Not happy about the inflat-a-flat can in place of a spare, but the mylink system, power/heated seats and sunroof make up for missing tire. Overall...great car!"

5 people out of 10 found this review helpful

2009 Malibu LTZ

By on Friday, April 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 56,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "dependable"

Cons: "resell value"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Thought I would write since the 2009 and 2013 are essentially the same car. I just wanted to say that this is a rare vehicle in that it has never had or needed a single repair done on it in 5 years. Just an extremely dependable vehicle that has been driven by a 23 year old since new."

6 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 18 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details