Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Chevrolet Malibu Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $25,230 - $25,889.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $27,405

Fair Purchase Price $25,560
Fair Market Range ($25,230 - $25,889)

Invoice $26,208
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.6 of 10

10/7.6

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.8
Out of 10

Based on 72 Ratings for the 2013 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.8/10
    Quality
    8.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.0/10
    Styling
    8.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 15 | Next

worst car ever

By on Sunday, March 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,600

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "no pros"

Cons: "all kinds of cons"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"car does not ride good at all. very rough. back seat is tight no room in the front for drinks"

D I A P P O I N T E D

By on Tuesday, March 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,050

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
4/10

Cons: "Noisy/Poor Gas Mileage/A/C Smell/No spare tire"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"Very disappointed in this 2013 model. After already owning a 2011 Malibu when I needed an additional car. This car is very noisy on the road; need to turn up radio to drown out road noise. Gas mileage has readily dropped off; dealer says that the average 16-17 mpg is due to an average drive speed of 16-17 mph .. NOW REALLY! Then there is a smell that comes out when i first start the car with the A/C. It took the dealer 6 months to recognize the smell and then sprayed something into the condenser .. guess what? The smell came back and now they say they don't smell anything! Oh did I mention that the car comes with no spare tire or jack? Just a air inflator and tire seal! A lot good that will do if you get a blow out and there is no tire left to inflate or seal! After having the car for just over a year I want to unload it even if I have to9 take the loss!"

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Touch Screen, but 4 cylinders

By on Thursday, February 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Affordable, Touch Screen, Blue light LED lighting"

Cons: "4 cylinders"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I absolutely love this car! I've owned my Malibu LT for a little over a year now, so I've gotten to know it pretty well. I love how convenient the car is overall. There are multiple compartments in the vehicle and the cup holders are incredibly easy to clean. (The liners pop out). There's also LED lighting to light up the entire car at night. (There's a dial to turn the brightness up and down.) The only thing I don't like about this car is the fact that it has a 4 cylinder engine. Although it gives the car great gas mileage, it can make accelerating quickly a bit clunky."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

The first car I owned that did not need repairs

By on Wednesday, January 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Built very well/ quite"

Cons: "limited back seat room. no sparetire!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I first new car I have purchased that did not need any dealer repairs to date since ownership. I have had many new cars over my life time! I still have its sister car, the Lumina with 270,000 miles on it and runs still as new!! Go GM!!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

DO NOT LEASE OR BUY A MALIBU

By on Thursday, January 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Exterior and Interior LOOK Nice"

Cons: "Bad quality, manually enter bluetooth, bad brakes"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Before my Malibu, I had a Sonata... the Sonata was hands down the better car. From the get-go, my Malibu had issue with the breaks, had faulty heat, and whenever I filled up with gas, it would never go up to the fill line. Cheap material EVERYWHERE. The heat sometimes turns on for no reason even when the heat is turned to zero. Worst part is that the phonebook doesn't automatically download! You have to enter manually! Just horrible."

1 person out of 8 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 15 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.