Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Chevrolet Malibu Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $24,721 - $25,526.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $27,405

Fair Purchase Price $25,078
Fair Market Range ($24,721 - $25,526)

Invoice $26,208
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.6 of 10

10/7.6

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.0
Out of 10

Based on 93 Ratings for the 2013 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.0/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.7/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    8.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 19 | Next

Wow..what a very pleasant surprise. Great job GM

By on Thursday, April 04, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 600

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Value, economy, appearance, handling"

Cons: "None !"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car should be a game-changer for GM. I shopped for 6 months and drove many local dealers nuts. End of the day, The Malibu LT was my final pick. Style, comfort, drivability, value , safety...it is the total package. I cannot say enough how pleased I am not to mention the many compliments and looks I am getting from mid-sized foreign car owners (...that's a Chevy ? !). This is my first Chevy product... go USA !!!"

10 people out of 10 found this review helpful

The first car I owned that did not need repairs

By on Wednesday, January 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Built very well/ quite"

Cons: "limited back seat room. no sparetire!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I first new car I have purchased that did not need any dealer repairs to date since ownership. I have had many new cars over my life time! I still have its sister car, the Lumina with 270,000 miles on it and runs still as new!! Go GM!!"

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

best in class

By on Monday, October 07, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,400

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"test drove all competitors, Fusion, camry,honda and found there was actually no competitors, Malibu was much quieter, handled better and was just all around a better car plus the price was better than any of the "competitors""

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Best value, great overall

By on Saturday, August 10, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great interior, refined drive, great price"

Cons: "Smallish trunk"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

In the forest

"I don't know why this car had such poor reviews, because that couldn't be further from my experience. I've driven most of its competitors, and I ended up with the Malibu because it feels like a more premium car than any of them. The interior simply feels like it is better made, and the car has this confident poise to its driving that is absent in most of its competitors. Mine is a ECO 1SA and I average 29 MPG with a lot highway driving and idling (AC on while I'm working in the car). I've gotten up to 46 mpg on long highway drives, and at steady-state 55 mph driving, it gets 44-48 mpg all day long. At higher speeds, it gets closer to EPA highway (65 mph = 40 mpg, 75 mph = 37 mpg). In town it gets around EPA for me. The critical thing to get the most MPG out of the ECO in the city is to brake within the electric regen threshold, which is displayed as staying within the green box on the "ECO-gauge". While staying within that box it's possible to get 27-30 mpg in the city. Stray outside and the MPG drop fast. Last but not least, there were amazing incentives on the car when I bought it. I payed the price of a compact car for my favorite car in the midsize class."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

In the forest

Midsize comfort with compact size fuel efficiency!

By on Wednesday, May 08, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,400

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I own the 2013 Chevrolet Malibu Eco (2SA equipment package) and couldn't be happier. This Malibu is the quietest interior of any vehicle I've owned. The new Chevrolet MyLink radio is fantastic and I use the hidden compartment behind the radio all the time. I'm currently getting right at 36 MPG on the highway and have an overall average of 27 MPG. If you are in the market for a midsize car and want the latest technology, luxury features like a sunroof, back-up camera, and heated leather seating, and great fuel efficiency, then you should consider the 2013 Chevrolet Malibu."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 19 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.