Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2011 Chevrolet Malibu

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 531 Ratings for the 2008 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 54 | Next

I love this car.

By on Monday, September 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 69,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive, looks great, economical"

Cons: "rear window stays foggy too long"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The car is zippy, good on gas, looks good and is comfortable. The only thing I don't like is the rear window is hard to defrost."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Horrible car

By on Wednesday, September 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,000

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I am a Chevy guy but this is the worst car I have ever owned. Almost cost as much in repairs as I paid for the car"

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Excellent Model

By on Tuesday, September 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car gets 27MPG.not givin any trouble.what elese do you want"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Good basic car

By on Monday, September 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Economy and roomy interior"

Cons: "Road noise and lack of excelleration"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"I went for economical when I bought this car and got a great deal. Now realize that I should have gone for AWD and Leather; I've also discovered that my needs require more space for hauling. Although the back seat is very roomy and the trunk space very large, the trunk opening is small for my needs and I don't like to have to use the back seat to haul. Road noise is loud but the ride is not bad. Seats are very comfey and insturment panel is nice; except the chrome around the radio the reflects sun into my eyes during all morning driving."

I liked the easy use of the web site

By on Wednesday, August 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 106,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"excellent to outstanding"

Love My Car

By on Thursday, August 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, handles very well, has get up and go"

Cons: "Narrow back windows can cause a blind spot"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my car. She corners well, drives very nicely, stereo system is great. Absolutely love the OnStar. Only reason I am selling her is my husband doesn't have enough head room and since his neck surgery, has a hard time getting in and out. He wants a car that sits higher."

5 people out of 11 found this review helpful

I LOVE this car!

By on Monday, August 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price, fun to drive, smooth ride"

Cons: "NONE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I recently traded in my 2012 Ford Focus SEL because I had nothing but problems with it. The SYNC system is awful and doesn't work right, and the transmission shutters and acts as if it doesn't know what gear it should go into. This Malibu is a DREAM compared to it. It's so roomy and the ride is so smooth. I am absolutely in love. I got it for a great price and although I was negative on the Focus, my payments only went up $30 a month. TOTALLY worth it. I will never own another Ford again. GM ALL THE WAY."

7 people out of 11 found this review helpful

big dud!!!

By on Sunday, August 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
2/10

Pros: "nice looking from afar"

Cons: "terrible quality, poor depedability."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"second chevy ive owned, and the last I will ever own again. nothing but problems from the first day I bought this vehicle. poor quality in craftsmanship, electronics are a hot mess, and the number of recalls......ridiculous!"

6 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Very nice, very conservative car.

By on Monday, July 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Pearl white paint is drop dead good looking."

Cons: "Low on power"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Great everyday car with fair gas mileage. The LTZ package in this last year of body style is super comfortable with a great look. Two toned leather seats set the interior apart with tons of style. The 2.4 Ltr engine is a bit low on power, but the 6 speed auto shifts well in all the right places to make this a great daily driver. No complaints or service issues in 28,000 miles."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Overall I'd rate this vehicle 5

By on Sunday, July 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
3/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"Hard ride, Tires noisey, Trunk opening to small, Seats not made for long ride, Back seat area to small, Looks and feels like is was made from Beer cans, not worth asking value"

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 54 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Malibu near Honolulu. See local deals