Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2011 Chevrolet Malibu

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 545 Ratings for the 2008 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 55 | Next

Nice looking affordable car

By on Monday, December 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 81,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Great look, good price, and nice car"

Cons: "Driver's side not made for a tall person"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"We bought a brand new Chevy Malibu in 2009. Very nice looking car, a real head turner. The car looks like a BMW it looks that nice. The price was not bad. We bought the LS base model and have no problems with it. The inside is very classy, the dashboard set up is nice and fun to look at. The car is not bad on gas V4 although it the engine does struggle when you dive over 60mph. The car gets around 25mpg in the city and 30 mpg on the hwy. We really like the car. The cons are the power locks went out after having the car 4 years, the A/C sounds very weak now like its about to go out, and I'm 6'3'' 225lbs and the steering wheel doesn't adjust upwards. With the seat pushed all the way back I can hold the wheel with my knees. The wheel does adjust downward but not upward. But overall we do like the car. Very nice looking, very dependable, and the price was not bad at all. I would recommend this car to anyone looking to purchase one. I would purchase another one if they fix the steering wheel problem."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

good car.

By on Monday, December 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 33,400

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "price, features, comfort, mpgs"

Cons: "style is a bit bland, new body in 2013"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"About six months after having bought a kia soul, we sold the soul and bought this Malibu. That was a huge change, and was a good one! although the kia soul was an ok car, we could tell after about a month of driving it that it was not going to hold up very well. This Malibu was a complete change for the better in that regard. The build quality of this car is twice that of the soul. Also, this car has more features, and still cost about the same as what our soul was. We love the Malibu, and haven't had any problems with it. In the 5 months that we have owned it, we have put over 15k miles on it, and they have been a joy. overall, its been a really good car, and we would recommend it to anyone."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Good car easy to drive

By on Saturday, December 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 46,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Easy to drive - good gas millage - roomy"

Cons: "With 2011 year only - blind spots - hydro plaining"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"This has been a good car for the most part; it gets good gas millage, has decent pickup and go when you hit the gas, roomy enough on the inside- front and back, big trunk too. With the 2011 Malibu, I do have a problem with blind spots, when backing out or trying to pull out into traffic from an angle. Also, the car is so light, that hydro plaining has been a scary experience with this car. This is my 3rd Malibu, both of my previous Malibus' have been Excellent cars with no problems, the 2011 is the only one that has had these problems."

2 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Good car, but...

By on Sunday, December 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 69,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Generally a great car overall"

Cons: "headlamp design means $200 repair bills!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"Changing headlamps is a nightmare in this car. You have to take the whole front end apart, which is a dirty trick if you ask me. Other than that it's a great car, comfy, roomy, good on gas, handles ok, and reliable so far. I'd give it a 9 if not for the not-user-friendly headlamps."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great car

By on Sunday, November 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 68,488

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Its been a good car overall. All I've done is put tires on it and a new battery"

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

Bought my HYBRID Used

By on Sunday, November 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "feels tight, comfortable size,"

Cons: "cup holders in door and not big enough."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car used. I find it to be one of the tightest used cars I have bought. Other than the fact that the cup holders are not sufficient and spill everything I put in them, as they are in the door, it has everything well placed. I Love the controls on the steering column for the radio and cruise control, and the features of the radio such as automatically lowering when at a lower speed. The gas Mileage is various as I am on the highway and city streets at various times. Overall, I am perfectly happy with this car and have already recommended it to friends. There is no information that i could find as to how many of the HYBRID were made. But It is wonderful."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Fun, Classy, Excellent Condition Malibu LTZ

By on Friday, November 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 46,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This vehicle is owned and has been driven by a married couple nearing their early 70's. Excellent maintenance and exterior care. Principally my wife's car. And never driven by anyone with unruly driving habits."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

TO MANY BLIND SPOTS

By on Tuesday, November 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,600

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"HIT HEAD EVERY TIME WE GOT INTO CAR UNTIL WE LEARNED TO KEEP IT LOW. VERY GOOD CAR OTHERWISE WE REALLY LIKE THE MALIBU FOR THAT MID SIZE CAR FEELING."

4 people out of 12 found this review helpful

purchsed new, one of the best vehicles I've owned,

By on Monday, November 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 74,345

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great value for the money spent"

Cons: "none i've found"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"great ride, plows through snow very well, great mileage and love the on star. for the price its an outstanding vehicle"

7 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Love it. Best car EVER !!

By on Monday, October 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 44,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Quiet Smooth Thumbs up !!!"

Cons: "None yet."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Nicest car I've ever had. GM outdid it self this time !!"

6 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 55 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Malibu near Honolulu. See local deals