Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2011 Chevrolet Malibu

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 518 Ratings for the 2008 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 52 | Next

Chevy malibu hybrid

By on Friday, July 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 93,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Handles very well very smooth ride"

Cons: "Too much electronics (computers)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"One of the most comfortable cars I've owned. The little 4 cylinder engine is enough for it to get up and go. the highway mileage is phenomenal for the size of the car. I'm 6'2" and this is the only car that the seat isn't all the way back. The telescopic steering wheel is great. The room this vehicle has is almost comparable to a 70's Cadillac almost. It has a huge trunk and spacious interior."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Very nice car and economical 4cyl gets 34mpg on

By on Thursday, July 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Peppy for a 4cyl and runs and looks good. Looks clean even when fairly dirty."

It's a great and very reliable, comfortable ride.

By on Wednesday, July 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great car and I like it much more than the Impala"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"When driving on highway I set on cruse control and the MPG is so good. I have a need for a pick up at this stage of my life, or I would hold on to this car. It rides real smooth and I haven't had any problems at all. It's been serviced every 3000 miles. Currently has 24850 miles on the car. The color is pearl, and some folks call it metallic white. Very nice paint and great wheels. No dings or dents, as I always parked in away from others, and it's in the garage when it isn't in use. It's style is LTZ which has a lot of options. Interior is leather with a beautiful walnut wood trim."

I love this car

By on Wednesday, June 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 58,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love everything about this car and am buying new one."

6 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Except for steering noise has been a very good car

By on Sunday, June 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "mpg, comfort, quiet, dependable."

Cons: "noise in steering."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"Bought one of the first "new" malibus. Noticed a clunking noise as I was driving it home for the first time. Took it in and they "fixed" it. The noise came back. The dealership "fixed" it two more times and it continued to come back. The last time I took it in (still under warranty) I was simply told that "all malibus do that" as if it was ok because they all are messed up. This turned out to be the same problem I had with my GMC pickup. The steering column develops a slack in it and while it is not a safety issue it is very annoying and speaks to GM's failure to build a quality vehicle that they will make right if it has something wrong. Long story short, every time I drive it, especially on cold days when the noise id particularly bad the car (and truck) sing me a song that goes something like this ... Never again, never again, I'll never buy a GM again. The pickup was new in 2004 and stickered for 41k and the malibu was 28k. For that kind of money GM should make it right. At the right price a used malibu would be a good car but just know that they "all do that"."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Love this car but has minor problem

By on Saturday, June 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Cons: "Has a leak in the Interior, moonroof or windshiel"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Sirius XM Moonroof Heated seats"

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

comfortable for long drives

By on Wednesday, June 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 46,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Looks great, easy to drive."

Cons: "not enough cup holders in easy to get to places."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love this car. Roomy enough for 5, great ride, comfortable interior. Looks great even after almost three years."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great car for trade in from 2001 Ford Taurus

By on Sunday, June 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 71,588

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "gas mileage, ambient lights, doors open wide"

Cons: "small trunk, no onstar, no satellite radio"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

She's new to me

"I had a 2001 Ford Taurus SES that I loved but it had major problems. Well I decided to stop in at a dealership because of traffic, I love car so the guy comes up and says "I will not bother you but if you have questions just ask" I had questions and drove some cars, then after everything; he asked if I wanted to see if I could be approved. I had been approved and I'm working on my credit :) They financed me for a 2010 Chevrolet Malibu LS and I never even test drove it. When I took it home everyone loved it and so did I. I had to take it back to the dealership three days later because the alignment was off a little bit. They said it was fine and turned the steering wheel back straight and it was still eating up the drivers tire. Other than the tire problem and noise from the tires the car is awesome."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

She's new to me

Good value , great handling , sharp body styling,

By on Wednesday, June 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 46,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great value, style, interior appointments."

Cons: "Not as quiet a ride as I had hoped."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I really enjoyed my Malibu LTZ. Handled beautifully, enough power and great in the mountains. The Interior appointments were really nice and dash was well thought out. My only disappointment was I felt the car could have been a quieter ride, although I may have experienced some additional tire noise due to the fact I had the larger 19" wheels , (gorgeous), and sport tires. All in all I really enjoyed my time in my Malibu. I unfortunately won't buy the new one. I'm just not fond of the new body style."

5 years no problems new brakes at 75,k only repair

By on Friday, May 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 82,458

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "30 plus miles per gal."

Cons: "Front cup holders to small"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Need a SUV for easy egress . Sadan is to low for easy in & out"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 52 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Malibu near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details