Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
Go

2009 Chevrolet Malibu

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 553 Ratings for the 2008 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 97 98 99 ... 111 | Next

Best Vehicle Ever

By on Friday, March 27, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love my new Malibu, it drives and manuevers smoothly. It certainly has class, i have not a single bad thing to say about it. Great gas mileage, great stereo, beautiful car overall. Love this car, and wouldn't trade it for the world!"

Malibu 2005 Great Car

By on Wednesday, March 18, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I drive my vehicle 5 days a week from Tijuana Mx. to Santa Ana and back. This car runs beautifuly and is great on gas my indicatior indicateds it gets 34.5 miles per gallon and it has provide itself worthy. I spend approx. $75 a week on gas. Now that is a great car!!"

Love IT

By on Wednesday, March 18, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love my New 08 Malibu LTZ!! I traded my Acura MDX for this car, and it really does have that upper-class feel! The only thing that I would change is the black granite metalic paint. I would definitely go with white or something that looks cleaner. We have alot of pollen here, and it definitely shows! :) Anyways, i would recommend this car to everyone! Actually, i already have... I could be on a commercial for this car!"

Great Car

By on Tuesday, March 17, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I was expecting much less stepping down from a Lexus, but instead I got a smoother, quieter ride with a very comfortable roomy interior and a good sound system to boot."

Great Car, but uncomfertable seats...

By on Monday, March 16, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

"The car is great, i got the LTZ back in December for 18k and its been well worth it. Ive never bought a car that i didnt get buyers remorse from until i got this car. I really wanted the Dodge Charger but price wise and everything considered the Malibu was a way better choice. The seats are very uncomfertable for long drives. I used to have a Toyota Camry and it was great to drive everywhere as for this car its great to drive but i find myself with back and neck pains after i get off the car. Its not to bad but i just wish it was a little bit more comfertable. Love the seat warmers and THE GRILL. Probably my favorite part about the car is the way the grill looks."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 97 98 99 ... 111 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Malibu near Honolulu. See local deals