Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2009 Chevrolet Malibu

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 565 Ratings for the 2008 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 97 98 99 ... 113 | Next

great car

By on Tuesday, February 08, 2011

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The ride is excellent, car is powerful enough to get you around slow moving vehicles in a hurry, mileage is great, handles well in all road conditions. Somewhat sluggish braking but is good. The styling of the car is excellent although getting in to the vehicle can be a bit tricky, head room once inside is excellent. A very good vehicle for the price paid."

Power and Panache

By on Monday, February 07, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"When I upgraded from my old 4-banger Camry, my primary requirement was a modern DOHC V6. The Chevrolet Malibu's 3.6L is a genuine performance motor sourced from Cadillac, and it shows in the ridiculous low end torque. With a set of halfway decent tires, it'll easily best any car in its class (and a few more surprising ones) in performance. Handling is tight and impressive as well for it's comfortable ride. I love the design inside and out, though my one complaint would be the lack of fog lights on the 2LT trim topping $25k even before the engine package. Kinda silly on an otherwise luxurious car. It's been rock solid reliable, a pleasure for highway cruising, and a blast on twisty back roads with the paddle shifters. Love my Chevy."

BEAUTIFUL DESIGNED VEHICLE

By on Monday, February 07, 2011

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I PURCHASED A 2011 CHEVY MALIBU BRAND NEW AND I LOVE IT, IT HAS GOOD PICKUP, AND RIDES SMOOTH. THE CAR IS VERY QUIT, AND HAS A BEAUTIFUL SLEEK DESIGN WHICH IS WHAT DROVE ME TO THIS CAR WAS THE DESIGN. IT IS VERY ROOMY. THE ONLY DOWNSIDE ABOUT THE MALIBU IS THE QUALITY OF THE SEATING DUE TO WHEN YOU SIT ON THE SIDES OF THE SEAT AREAS AFTER GETTING OUT OF THE CAR IT LOOKS FLAT, AND THE CAR IS ALL PLASTIC INSIDE.. THE DOOR PANELS AND EVERYTHING WHICH COULD HAVE SOME FABRIC ON THEM, AND THE TRANSMISSION FOR THE 4CLY COULD BE A LITTLE MORE SMOOTHER, BUT ALL IN ALL IT SEEMS TO BE A PRETTY GOOD BUY AND SOUND AUTOMOBILE."

very nuce car

By on Sunday, January 23, 2011

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love the ride and the how quite the ride is. Have the LTZ nice sound system. I like the look of the car inside and out. Would like a little more width in the car overall. Would agree with others the trunk opening needs to be wider."

Problem free, great gas mileage

By on Sunday, January 09, 2011

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Bought new in May 2008, other than scheduled maintanance has not been in shop for anything. Highway mileage is always over 30 mpg but the city driving is what's impressive, never falls under 23mpg and the average speed is usually under 24 mph. Will buy another when this one is wore out."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 97 98 99 ... 113 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Malibu near Honolulu. See local deals