Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2008 Chevrolet Malibu

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 526 Ratings for the 2008 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 106 | Next

Love My Car

By on Thursday, August 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, handles very well, has get up and go"

Cons: "Narrow back windows can cause a blind spot"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my car. She corners well, drives very nicely, stereo system is great. Absolutely love the OnStar. Only reason I am selling her is my husband doesn't have enough head room and since his neck surgery, has a hard time getting in and out. He wants a car that sits higher."

I LOVE this car!

By on Monday, August 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price, fun to drive, smooth ride"

Cons: "NONE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I recently traded in my 2012 Ford Focus SEL because I had nothing but problems with it. The SYNC system is awful and doesn't work right, and the transmission shutters and acts as if it doesn't know what gear it should go into. This Malibu is a DREAM compared to it. It's so roomy and the ride is so smooth. I am absolutely in love. I got it for a great price and although I was negative on the Focus, my payments only went up $30 a month. TOTALLY worth it. I will never own another Ford again. GM ALL THE WAY."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

big dud!!!

By on Sunday, August 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
2/10

Pros: "nice looking from afar"

Cons: "terrible quality, poor depedability."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"second chevy ive owned, and the last I will ever own again. nothing but problems from the first day I bought this vehicle. poor quality in craftsmanship, electronics are a hot mess, and the number of recalls......ridiculous!"

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Very nice, very conservative car.

By on Monday, July 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Pearl white paint is drop dead good looking."

Cons: "Low on power"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Great everyday car with fair gas mileage. The LTZ package in this last year of body style is super comfortable with a great look. Two toned leather seats set the interior apart with tons of style. The 2.4 Ltr engine is a bit low on power, but the 6 speed auto shifts well in all the right places to make this a great daily driver. No complaints or service issues in 28,000 miles."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Overall I'd rate this vehicle 5

By on Sunday, July 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
3/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"Hard ride, Tires noisey, Trunk opening to small, Seats not made for long ride, Back seat area to small, Looks and feels like is was made from Beer cans, not worth asking value"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 106 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Malibu near Honolulu. See local deals