Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2007 Chevrolet Malibu

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.1
Out of 10

Based on 925 Ratings for the 2004 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.4/10
    Quality
    8.2/10
  • Reliability
    8.6/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 185 | Next

Love this car!!!

By on Thursday, January 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 118,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Excellent pick up and huge leg room in the back."

Cons: "Chevy doesn't make this model anymore"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Wished they hadn't stopped making them. Why do the manufacturers, American in particular, stop making a decent car when it's a good value for the money? This car is wonderful and I will be very sorry when I can't drive it anymore!!"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

I plan on selling this car only because

By on Monday, January 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 56,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "RELIABLE!!"

Cons: "None but the traction uphill on ice."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this car. Only replacements in 10 years are tires and a thermostat, very reliable. I will probably sell it this year because I had one scary incident when I couldn't get it forward on an icy incline. I live in the mountains now but never had any trouble in the flat lands."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great car excellent power and gas mileage

By on Sunday, January 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 135,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Price, gas mileage"

Cons: "Front seats are rather small for large people."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I am the original owner and have not had any issues with this car. It has great power in the colorado mountains and I have averaged 31 to 32 MPG at highway speeds."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

My favorite car so far

By on Saturday, January 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 59,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Extremely practical, roomy, and fun to drive."

Cons: "Mileage. Roominess means I drive kids to college"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"If they still made this car, I'd get another. It has almost everything I want in a car. The only things missing are navigation, Bluetooth (neither of which were available on any car when I bought it), and better mileage (although an average of 23 mpg isn't bad). It has an enormous cargo capacity because of the flexibility of the seats (60/40 rear and passenger front seat all fold down). It set a new standard for me: the car must be capable of hauling tall IKEA bookcases. Absolutely everyone (including my friend who is 6'2" and rather large) comments on the spaciousness of the back seat. There are also a number of little things that make life easier: it comes with 2 netted compartments perfect for carrying a gallon jug of milk. The cargo cover is solid and can be adjusted to a number of different positions, including one that makes a perfect picnic table "before the game". In its typical position as a cargo cover, it has hooks on it for your grocery bags. It fits a full-sized spare tire. The cup holders are built in rather than those cheesy plastic ones that fold in. It's incredibly comfortable to drive - we've driven across country on both highways and interesting dirt roads, and it always does well. I've never owned a car this long, but I haven't seen any reason to get rid of it, particularly because there is no low or mid priced car that even comes close."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Has always provided great service

By on Tuesday, January 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 105,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Still gets great gas milage"

Cons: "No back up camera"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned many cars. This is the best sedan ever. At almost 9 years old it still maintains great gas mileage. Will look into the same for my next car."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 185 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Malibu near Honolulu. See local deals