Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2007 Chevrolet Malibu

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.1
Out of 10

Based on 961 Ratings for the 2004 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.4/10
    Quality
    8.2/10
  • Reliability
    8.6/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Best car I have ever owned!

By on Sunday, January 18, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "It's been a great car!"

Cons: "No cons as it was just like we wanted!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Only had a minor problem & it got fixed in no time. Otherwise it has been trouble free. I had one recall & it was fixed."

Good vehicle

By on Saturday, January 17, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have owned this car since 2006--bought it with low mileage. It has been a reliable car with moderate repair work. The front wheel driving has been decent on snowy roads as well. I would buy another one."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

good car

By on Friday, January 16, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,950

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "price"

Cons: "seats small"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"none"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great family or communter car; good mileage

By on Thursday, January 15, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 169,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great value for the price, comfortable to drive"

Cons: "cloth seats stain easily"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My personal vehicle for 10 years. The right size, great gas mileage. Easy maintenance."

Good running car good gas mileage

By on Friday, January 09, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 101,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Good pricing"

Cons: "Body integrity poor"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"Runs good, good on long trips , comfortable seating , exterior body not holding up well"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

GREAT FAST AMERICAN 4 DOOR

By on Monday, December 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 105

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "FUN TO OWN VERY RARE GOOD SOUND SYSTEM RESPONSIVE"

Cons: "NOBOY KNOWS WHAT CAR IT IS"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"VERY FAST PASS BY TRAFFIC ON THE FREEWAY STILL PULL NICELY AFTER 60 MPH AND JUST GOES GOOD CAR AND VERY UNIQUE NOBODY HAS IT"

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Have been very impressed

By on Monday, December 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 186,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Nice ride, lots of room inside, good gas mileage"

Cons: "not cute"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased this car with 29,000 miles on it in 2008. It has done a lot of business travel with me, now in 2014 it has 186,000 miles on it. It has the typical rattle in the dash "turn up the radio" type noise. I have only done maintenance items on this car. The passenger seat airbag sensor has been off for years but other than that no problems what so ever. I have been very impressed with this car. I would recommend it to anyone who is finding a decent mileage used one."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Malibu Maxx the best

By on Wednesday, December 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "reliable, responsive, good value"

Cons: "plastic parts on fuel pump break"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This car has been reliable and easy to drive. If they still made this model I'd trade in for a newer one. Since they don't (why? good question!) I'll keep this one until it stops,probably 250,000+. There has been a problem with a little plastic gadget breaking on the fuel pump. It has broken 2 times and I have needed to replace the entire pump. I'm on my 3rd pump."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

No mechanical issues. Gas mileage 22/36

By on Wednesday, November 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 91,700

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price, roomy, good gas mileage"

Cons: "brakes only last 35,000 miles"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I had this car almost 10 years. Only repairs were brakes. Lots of room with fold down seats. Great gas mileage. 36 mpg on trip from NY to Boston. Six cyl. engine gives great power."

1 person out of 7 found this review helpful

Malibu

By on Tuesday, November 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 206,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Gas mileage, great performance, drives well."

Cons: "Road noise, slick road performance"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This has been a fantastic car for us- 206K miles (and still going!!). We've had no major issues with the car. Gas mileage is great, drives like a dream. The only downsides are a LOT of road noise, not entirely comfortable for taller-than-average people, and I give it an "average" rating in snow/ice."

10 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Outstanding car, wish they continued the model.

By on Sunday, November 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "It's the MAXX, love it."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have been thinking of a newer model since I do a lot of driving but I can't find another car with all the features of this model, the Malibu MaXX. It looks great, drives fantastic, has special features and is very roomy. Gas mileage is beyond its years. I once drove my brother's 1965 Ford Mustang which was so much fun. A few years after he returned from Viet Nam, he sold it. I wish I had bought and kept it. It was so fun to drive and that is how I feel about the Malibu Maxx. It is a classic already in my opinion."

6 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Very practical & useful vehicle. Good performance

By on Monday, November 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 84,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive."

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Car drives like sports car and has plenty of power. Plenty of room inside. Biggest complaint is suspension system."

8 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Excellent car, love the way it drives.

By on Monday, November 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 133,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, comfortable."

Cons: "Had to replace remote entry 4 times."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Brought the car new and have been very satisfied with it. Very minor problems and have not had to spend much money on repairs. Very comfortable ride. First car I ever owned that I have been able to keep for this long. Would recommend it highly and consider buying another one (sorry they no longer make the MAXX)Great to carry things because of the way the seats fold down."

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

Great car for the price

By on Tuesday, October 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 140,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Nice car. Nice size. Great MPG for a mid-size with a 6 cyl."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

This car is a workhorse! I have loved it!

By on Thursday, September 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 134,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"I have driven this car almost every day since buying it as a used car with 32,000 mi. on it. It needs shocks and some brake work; it has kid-proof locks and excellent security locks. I have taken reasonably good care of it but not garage kept. It has great "pick-up" and handles easily!!"

7 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Good Car for 1st time drivers~

By on Wednesday, September 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 107,777

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "fun to drive, great mpg"

Cons: "no space for upgrades in the engine compartment"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I got this car for my 16th birthday and have had it for about a year now. I love the gas mileage on it 21mpg city/30mpg highway with a 17 gallon tank. I love the style of the care. Even with the few recall notices we've gotten on it (ex. ABS, Cruise Control, & Transmission recall), it has been an amazing car to drive. Great turn radius for me, as it is hard getting out of my high school parking lot, I crank my steering wheel all the way around and easily move towards the exit of the lot."

8 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Just hit 276,000 miles and still no problems

By on Thursday, September 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 276,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Durability to the inth degree, and reliable."

Cons: "Few electrical glitches..............."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Had a update upon the recall I just took down to the dealership.............mechanics couldn't believe the odometer............yes, 276,000 miles and it burns about a cup of high mileage oil every two thousand miles..great, one of the best vehicles I have ever owned...........next stop 300,000.........few problems, gas gauge doesn't work any longer, but trip metre handles this problem.....all else fine, auto locking system must be unlocked manually, but probably the battery in the key device, nothing shocking..........Buy this baby, all I have done is follow the maintenance schedule..........that's it:+)}}}"

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Have never had any mechanical problems

By on Sunday, September 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great to drive, great sound system."

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Car is in perfect working condition. I have kept up with the maintainance and it is basically driven 7 - 9 miles daily to work (five days a week). It has minor scratches on the lower back bumper. I just bought 4 new goodyear tires and a wheel alignment. It has LoJack and additional alarm system. I hate to part with it but am moving west and will not have use for it."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great car easy to drive and reliable on the road.

By on Monday, August 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 187,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "great motor and gas milage"

Cons: "small interiors in comparison with similar models."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is a great car. The tank last for up to 300 miles in the city and almost 500 on highway. Powerful motor with a great response on the hill and never loss power. Perfect for heavy traffic, is easy to drive and great maneuverability. The car is trustworthy in the city and in the road. I definitely recommend it."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Decent but costly over time

By on Wednesday, August 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 102,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"2004 Maxx LS. Great gas mileage, excellent get up and go, comfortable, good sound, versatile with rear seat fold down, convenient features. But the calipers, rotors, brakes in general - that's multiple hundreds of dollars over 10 years I've owned it. And, in our case 1200-1500 for front suspension work. And check engine light very hard to get turned off for inspections. Recent recall letters say no parts available for the problem. So, kinda costly to own but a good car overall for us."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great affordable car!

By on Sunday, August 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 158,954

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great car and quality."

Cons: "Seats are easy to stain."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought my 2006 Chevy Malibu back in 2010. I've bought the car with 50000 whiles on the head. Its a great family car with lots of room for a small family. I've driven the car all over Florida without breaking my pocket in the gas tank. I have even driven from Orlando to Panama City Beach off a single tank of gas. The car takes about 55 bucks to fill up if you are putting plus gasoline in. For a V6 it has amazing pick up. The car can do 120 with no problem without any cutting or lag. Also the car has a amazing stock sound system. The only thing I've had to replace on the since I had was break pads at about 80000, tire rods, rotaters , and a alignment at about 130000. For the most my Malibu has been a great reliable car."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Ive had almost no problems with my car for 5 years

By on Wednesday, August 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 109,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I purchased my 2006 Malibu in 2009 with 48,000 miles on it. The car has had almost no issues between 48,000 miles and 100,000 miles. Around 100,000 miles I needed to get new tires, tie rod ends, break pads, battery, serpentine belt, and some fluid flushes. Most people would say that this is a fair amount of work at 100,000 miles, but I am sure I can get another 50,000 miles out of her with minimal investments from here on out. The car has fantastic gas mileage, and has held up well to Wisconsin and Iowa winters with no rust yet. I would buy this car again. I have never touched the AC and it still cools like it did 5 years ago.....which is more than I can say for other cars I have owned. This car has been 100% reliable.....beyond typical maintenance at 100,000 it was a solid buy from day 1."

No major problems for the most part

By on Monday, August 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 98,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "It hasn't cost me a lot as far as mechanical fixes"

Cons: "Bad brakes, rusted quickly"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"This was my first new car ever. I bought it new in 2005. I've had to have the brake pads replaced and the rotors machined three times since owning it, which I think is excessive. I had to replace the fuel pump in 2013. Other than that, the car runs well. It handles Iowa winters well. In 2014 it's just starting to show it's age."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

trouble-free for almost 10 yrs

By on Friday, August 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "trouble free, comfortable"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am the single-owner of this car. I've had it for nearly 10 yrs and never done anything but routine maintenance. Gas mileage isn't what I'd hope (about 28mpg city, very short trips), but that has a lot to do with how watered-down the gas is. Best car I've ever owned!"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Fantastic car!

By on Saturday, July 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very many"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this car! Good looking, easy to drive, good mileage, easy to keep looking nice... This is just a fantastic car!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Malibu near Honolulu. See local deals