Go

2005 Chevrolet Malibu

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.1
Out of 10

Based on 1007 Ratings for the 2004 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.4/10
    Quality
    8.2/10
  • Reliability
    8.6/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 202 | Next

Almost to 300,000 miles

By on Wednesday, August 26, 2015

I don't own this car

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Quick, Comfortable, Fun to drive, Plenty of room"

Cons: "Easily stained tan interior"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This has been our family car since 2007. My mom bought it just two years old. This is the V6 3.5L. It has been a champ! She has a long commute and just sent me a picture of her mileage almost hitting 300k! This car is amazing and I recommend it to anyone. She plans on driving this thing into the ground. This is a good example of taking care of your vehicle really is worth the money."

19 people out of 19 found this review helpful

Love this Car!

By on Friday, October 25, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 134,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun, great price, reliable, good gas mileage, etc"

Cons: "cant think of any"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best most reliable car I ever owned. V-6 engine has a lot of get up and go. Takes me through much snow and ice. Cant say enough good things about this car."

15 people out of 15 found this review helpful

GREAT for a first car and rough drivers!

By on Wednesday, January 30, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 39,100

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "great tranny, engine, interior"

Cons: "outside is boxy looking, could have done better"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I just turned 20 years old. I received the car brand new when I was 15 and has been a wonderful car. No complaints. I won't lie, I have had some FUN times in it. I am very rough with it. I turn fast, drive fast, and have alot of fun in it! Never had any troubles with it. It's a 4 banger so great gas mileage and jets around pretty good! I drive it very rough and fill my tank up MAYBE twice a month, no more. My mom drives a Kia Spectra and when I drive like I do in mine her tank goes town within 3 days or so and it's slower. The '07 Malibu is an absolutely awesome car. Only thing I don't like is the exterior looks a bit boxy. Do not place things on the seats or they will scratch! Place on the floorboard. The trunk is huge, I am 6'2 and can comfortably lay inside of it. I would suggest the car to anyone. No rattles or anything! Great cheap car."

12 people out of 12 found this review helpful

By on Friday, January 30, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I obtained this car out of a deal with a dealership after having bought a different make that was a lemon. Let me say that this car was not my first choice and I never would have considered buying a Malibu on my own. But I have owned this car for 3 years and have put over 97,000 miles on it without a single problem. The only thing I have had to replace is both sets of brake pads, which I consider to be routine maintenance, and not unreasonable considering the mileage I have put on. It gets great gas mileage and is very comfortable. This is truly the most reliable vehicle I have ever owned."

10 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Have been very impressed

By on Monday, December 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 186,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Nice ride, lots of room inside, good gas mileage"

Cons: "not cute"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased this car with 29,000 miles on it in 2008. It has done a lot of business travel with me, now in 2014 it has 186,000 miles on it. It has the typical rattle in the dash "turn up the radio" type noise. I have only done maintenance items on this car. The passenger seat airbag sensor has been off for years but other than that no problems what so ever. I have been very impressed with this car. I would recommend it to anyone who is finding a decent mileage used one."

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 202 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Malibu near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement