Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2005 Chevrolet Malibu

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.1
Out of 10

Based on 956 Ratings for the 2004 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.4/10
    Quality
    8.2/10
  • Reliability
    8.6/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 192 | Next

GREAT FAST AMERICAN 4 DOOR

By on Monday, December 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 105

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "FUN TO OWN VERY RARE GOOD SOUND SYSTEM RESPONSIVE"

Cons: "NOBOY KNOWS WHAT CAR IT IS"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"VERY FAST PASS BY TRAFFIC ON THE FREEWAY STILL PULL NICELY AFTER 60 MPH AND JUST GOES GOOD CAR AND VERY UNIQUE NOBODY HAS IT"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Have been very impressed

By on Monday, December 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 186,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Nice ride, lots of room inside, good gas mileage"

Cons: "not cute"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased this car with 29,000 miles on it in 2008. It has done a lot of business travel with me, now in 2014 it has 186,000 miles on it. It has the typical rattle in the dash "turn up the radio" type noise. I have only done maintenance items on this car. The passenger seat airbag sensor has been off for years but other than that no problems what so ever. I have been very impressed with this car. I would recommend it to anyone who is finding a decent mileage used one."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Malibu Maxx the best

By on Wednesday, December 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "reliable, responsive, good value"

Cons: "plastic parts on fuel pump break"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This car has been reliable and easy to drive. If they still made this model I'd trade in for a newer one. Since they don't (why? good question!) I'll keep this one until it stops,probably 250,000+. There has been a problem with a little plastic gadget breaking on the fuel pump. It has broken 2 times and I have needed to replace the entire pump. I'm on my 3rd pump."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

No mechanical issues. Gas mileage 22/36

By on Wednesday, November 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 91,700

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price, roomy, good gas mileage"

Cons: "brakes only last 35,000 miles"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I had this car almost 10 years. Only repairs were brakes. Lots of room with fold down seats. Great gas mileage. 36 mpg on trip from NY to Boston. Six cyl. engine gives great power."

1 person out of 6 found this review helpful

Malibu

By on Tuesday, November 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 206,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Gas mileage, great performance, drives well."

Cons: "Road noise, slick road performance"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This has been a fantastic car for us- 206K miles (and still going!!). We've had no major issues with the car. Gas mileage is great, drives like a dream. The only downsides are a LOT of road noise, not entirely comfortable for taller-than-average people, and I give it an "average" rating in snow/ice."

7 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 192 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Malibu near Honolulu. See local deals