Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2002 Chevrolet Malibu

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
6.8
Out of 10

Based on 945 Ratings for the 1997 - 2005 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.4/10
    Quality
    7.1/10
  • Reliability
    7.5/10
    Performance
    7.4/10
  • Comfort
    7.7/10
    Styling
    7.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 91 92 93 ... 95 | Next

best,most reliable

By on Friday, November 02, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"great gas mileage,comfortable on long trips,will drve it till it drops!"

By on Thursday, November 01, 2007

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

"Overall, it ran good for the first few years, but then last year I started running into problems. I also had to change a gasket head on the car (about $1,200) and then two times in the last year my car just refuses to start. Something to do with fuel regulation, but it's a problem with the part they use. You get what you pay for on this car - relatively cheap, so don't expect it too last too long."

Decent Cheap Car

By on Friday, October 26, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"We bought this car new in 2003 for $14,500. The a/c control problem is annoying but easy to fix yourself - takes about an hour and requires no parts or special tools (research it online - contacts just need cleaned). OEM tires were cheap, drivers seat cushion has worn a bit, but no major problems. Quite a bargain for a basic midsize car with a V6 and decent gas mileage."

This car was ok at first

By on Friday, October 26, 2007

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
7/10

"Bought my '03 Malibu used with 48,000 miles on it. No problems with it until 82k when the fuel pump went out. After that had to replace the brakes and rotors, the vibration in the car felt like it was falling apart every time i stopped, also alignment was always falling off of center. Random electrical problems, such as the doors wont always unlock when the key is removed, and the horn won't always honk when locking the car. Everything was going good for a while until about 130k when the throttle started sticking around 2000 rpms at completely random times. Now with 155k and preventative maintenance done, the transmisson is slipping. Do not buy this model Malibu, the new ones are ok though with Chevys new warranty."

Doesn't owe me anything

By on Thursday, October 25, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

"2001 bought in Jan 2003, with 24,000 miles for $8500 plus $1100 for extended warranty. Replaced cheap Firestone tires at 34,000, replacement BFG tires at 78,000. Coolant leak in intake manifold repaired at 52,000 under warranty. Rotors turned and brake pads replaced at 78,000. Recent electrical problems were positive battery cable corrosion hidden by rubber boot at the terminal; cleaned and given clean bill of health - still have original battery after 7 years. It starts good, runs good, drives good and rides good. Complaint - it's just not an exciting car. (My wife has a Corvette which is exciting to drive.) We'll see how durable it is from this point (85k)."

By on Wednesday, October 24, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, October 24, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

No Issues Yet

By on Wednesday, October 24, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"I purchased my 2001 Malibu about 1 1/2 years ago, and have only had to replace the brakes. I have had no issues at all. It's running strong, and has almost 90,000 miles on it. I drive it from Phoenix to Payson several times per month to visit the parents and it just hauls all the way there. It's quite and has never left me stranded. I drive it every day to/from work and to take the kids to/from school. I love my Malibu..."

surprised at performance so far

By on Wednesday, October 17, 2007

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

"Bought this 03 car with 20 miles on it. have owned it for 4 years now and have had very little problems. only had to replace front brakes a couple of times. i have been surprised and happy at the performance from this car. now have 105,000 miles and keep waiting for something to go wrong!!"

Good depedable car

By on Monday, October 15, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

"Would highly recommend."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 91 92 93 ... 95 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Malibu near Honolulu. See local deals