Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2001 Chevrolet Malibu

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
6.8
Out of 10

Based on 946 Ratings for the 1997 - 2005 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.4/10
    Quality
    7.1/10
  • Reliability
    7.5/10
    Performance
    7.4/10
  • Comfort
    7.7/10
    Styling
    7.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 88 89 90 ... 95 | Next

By on Wednesday, December 26, 2007

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
5/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

really good car

By on Monday, December 24, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"very little problems, great performance. i upgraded the brakes to ceramic, and dont have any brake problems, i have the power modual from Jeggs, and great performance. thanks chevy"

Took everything thrown at it

By on Monday, December 24, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"I bought a 2001 new and my wife has used it the way wives use cars. Hauling kids, girlscouts, groceries, it's even been used on vacations. Only a few minor problems in 95000 miles. The A/C switch went out twice, and the brakes needed replacing every 30000 miles. We're sending it to college with my son and looking at a 2008 Malibu as a replacement. Dependable car at a decent price."

Bought at Auction

By on Monday, December 24, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Very good auction buy. Has 123,000 miles and only needs new muffler."

By on Wednesday, December 19, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

First Car

By on Saturday, December 15, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I received an 02 Malibu LS from my parents as my first car, and I have had no problems with it. My only little annoyance is that the vents on the far left and right don't pump as much air as the ones in the center do, making the car take longer to heat up. Other than that, it's been great. I get good gas mileage and it handles and rides fine, but then again, I've only had it for 6 months."

Good Car

By on Saturday, December 15, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have got Malibu 1999 for 2 years. No problem. Just regular engine oil change."

Malibu LS

By on Wednesday, December 12, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

"When I graduated from college, my parents bought me a 2001 Malibu LS that was hardly used. It worked great for a couple of years; I only had to do typical matience such as oil changes and tire replacements. Then the car hit a steady decline that still continues. First, I had to take it to the Chevrolet dealership for a recall with the blinkers, but there was a short in the circuit so we were forced to pay $300 to fix that. The air conditioner also has a short and will not blow out cold air on a constant basis (which was also a problem for my father's 1998 Malibu). I have never fixed that problem. Then at 90,000 miles my fuel pump went out which was around $900. Now my transmission is failing and the car has a difficult time accelerating. I do have quite a few miles on my car but they are almost all highway and I have been very unhappy with this car. Too many things went wrong with this car before 100,000 miles. Hopefully Chevrolet has worked out these problems but you must be prepared to dish out some $$$$ for maintance if you plan on keeping this car for a substantial amount of time. Hope this helps!!!"

Good commuter car

By on Wednesday, December 12, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"I bought the 99 Malibu w/18m miles in 2001 for about 10k. I have about a 30 mile round trip commute 5 days a week and it has held up well. I'm going on 100k miles with no major problems. The power windows have shorted out twice and the breaks go soft rather quickly but I get about 25-26 mpgs and have never had a break down. It is not flashy but it gets the job done."

By on Monday, December 03, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 88 89 90 ... 95 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Malibu near Honolulu. See local deals