Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2000 Chevrolet Malibu

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
6.8
Out of 10

Based on 920 Ratings for the 1997 - 2005 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.4/10
    Quality
    7.1/10
  • Reliability
    7.5/10
    Performance
    7.4/10
  • Comfort
    7.7/10
    Styling
    7.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 92 | Next

The Malibu us one of the best cars I have owned

By on Friday, August 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 164,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price, fun and comfortable drive"

Cons: "sits lower than I was use to coming from a SUV"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

grey rainy day..still a nice looking car

"The 2005 Malibu Classic was purchased with 20, 000 miles on it in almost new condition. fall of 2005. I have had no major issues nor minor issues util recently the heater core is leaking on the carpet. I am having this fixed and will have carpet cleaned. It went through heavy snow during the past winter with no problems. Handles well, rides beautifully. The cabin has some road noise. Stereo plays well. It has been kept in the garage when not in use. But I do drive it daily."

grey rainy day..still a nice looking car

Fun car until coolant problems

By on Monday, August 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 95,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive"

Cons: "After 70,000mils starts having coolant problems"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"My father and I both owned 2003 Malibu's. We really enjoyed owning and driving them. They were great on gas mileage and gave a smooth ride. The only problem with these cars were they both had coolant problems after 70,000 miles, and was an expensive repair that we couldn't afford."

This has been an excellent vehicle

By on Saturday, August 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great value and reliability"

Cons: "none noticed"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This car has been fantastic. I have never had any repairs needed. Just the usual maintenance. The upholstery is the same as when it was brand new, no wear or tears. It has been the most reliable car I have ever owned."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Best car we ever owned. not one repair ever needed

By on Saturday, August 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 169,759

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "the whole enchilada"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"runs like a top! or I should say; better than a top!"

Sharp, comfortable, handles well

By on Wednesday, August 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good styling, handles good, comfortable."

Cons: "antitheft not good desigh."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"2nd owner. Was Exec car before me. Put approx 100000 mi on car. antitheft was annoying due to key switch/had it disabled. New engine installed 95000 mi. due to head gasket leak. Otherwise very reliable. Very sharp car with white leather seats and special dk blue paint that shows maroon tint in sunlight. Very comfortable, drives and handles great."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Reliable, fun to drive.

By on Monday, August 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 155,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Holds the curves wonderfully"

Cons: "Driver's-side cupholder cramped"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This has been the most trouble-free car I've EVER owned. Other than regular maintenance we've replaced brakes, tires and, after 10 years, battery. Roomy and comfortable, it's got the power for hills and loves windy roads. Lately the rear- and driver's side-speakers have cut out but hopefully that's a minor fix. The body and paint are still in great shape and if not for the styling changes I'd never guess it's 13 years old. After 11 years I still have fun driving my little baby."

Loved this car -

By on Thursday, August 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 101,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Corners great!"

Cons: "No 'rain gutters' above windows"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Never left me stranded, very few problems, good mileage, love the V6 engine. Anti-theft a little touchy, but dealable. Very sorry to see it go, but my needs have changed."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Good car!!

By on Sunday, July 13, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Couldn't afford repairs, needed bigger vehicle

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, rides well"

Cons: "Faulty ignition"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"I owned this car for 7 years and it was very reliable to me. It drove and rode well and was mechanically sound for some time... but when it got to 100000 miles everything started wearing down and breaking. I traded it in because I was unable to afford the repairs but I was needing something bigger anyways."

6 people out of 10 found this review helpful

nice starter car

By on Monday, June 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "nice starter car"

Cons: "age, wear and tear on original engine"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"needs front end work, new tires, RF wheel work"

2 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Excellent value, very reliable

By on Thursday, May 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Excellent quality vehicle"

Cons: "No heated seats"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am the second owner and have put 125k miles on this car. It is my 2nd Malibu. I drove my first one for 150k. Excellent value. Great drive, dependable, nice features. Not luxurious but good quality. I would recommend a Malibu and wouldn't hesitate to buy another!"

11 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 92 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Malibu near Honolulu. See local deals