Go

1997 Chevrolet Malibu

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
6.9
Out of 10

Based on 952 Ratings for the 1997 - 2003 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.4/10
    Quality
    7.2/10
  • Reliability
    7.5/10
    Performance
    7.4/10
  • Comfort
    7.7/10
    Styling
    7.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 91 92 93 ... 96 | Next

what a great car

By on Thursday, November 29, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"my dad bought a 2000 malibu ls in 2003, with about 35,000 miles on it. when i graduated from highschool, he gave it to me for college. i had it from 2004 to 2006, and would have if i hadn't totalled it last winter. when i got rid of it, it had 89,000 miles, and no significant repairs. during the over 50,000 miles my dad and i had it, the only time it was in the shop was for a PCV valve replacement and a new battery. i had no problems with brakes, although i hear that's a common concern. the only complaint i had was the driver's seat: on trips lasting more than 2 or 3 hours it becomes quite uncomfortable. this was a wonderful car, and i would recommended one to anybody shopping for a used car. i wish i still had mine."

By on Thursday, November 29, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, November 29, 2007

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

First Car

By on Tuesday, November 27, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

"This is my 1st car i love it its great on gas i haven't had to put any money other than getting oil changes"

By on Monday, November 26, 2007

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"Had a problem with the theft system, like another reviewer. Mine is a 1999. Now, the engine is beginning to overheat on occasions. My mechanic said that they have seen this happen often in this particular car. I will not buy another GM car."

bad electrical problems

By on Sunday, November 04, 2007

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"tail lights have poor seals so when it rains water gets inside your tail light causing short circuits or arcs melting the plastic"

By on Saturday, November 03, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

best,most reliable

By on Friday, November 02, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"great gas mileage,comfortable on long trips,will drve it till it drops!"

By on Thursday, November 01, 2007

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

"Overall, it ran good for the first few years, but then last year I started running into problems. I also had to change a gasket head on the car (about $1,200) and then two times in the last year my car just refuses to start. Something to do with fuel regulation, but it's a problem with the part they use. You get what you pay for on this car - relatively cheap, so don't expect it too last too long."

Decent Cheap Car

By on Friday, October 26, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"We bought this car new in 2003 for $14,500. The a/c control problem is annoying but easy to fix yourself - takes about an hour and requires no parts or special tools (research it online - contacts just need cleaned). OEM tires were cheap, drivers seat cushion has worn a bit, but no major problems. Quite a bargain for a basic midsize car with a V6 and decent gas mileage."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 91 92 93 ... 96 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Malibu near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement