Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2015 Chevrolet Impala Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $26,116 - $26,739.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $27,735

Fair Purchase Price $26,428
Fair Market Range ($26,116 - $26,739)

Invoice $26,793
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.8 of 10

10/7.8

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 53 Ratings for the 2014 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

I love my impala

By on Thursday, April 23, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great smooth ride, very roomy interior"

Cons: "sometimes the radio can be slow to respond"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

my beautiful impala

"I love everything about this car. I have had it for almost a year and still love driving it. This is the best driving and riding car in its class. If you are Considering buying one, all I can say is you will not be disappointed. After purchasing mine, my sister-in-law bought one as did my daughter. We are all very happy with our choice."

my beautiful impala

Best most comfortable riding vehicle ever

By on Tuesday, April 21, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,015

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Ride comfort ,5 star safety rating,quality"

Cons: "19: wheels,low resale value"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Panoramic Sunroof

"I purchased this 2014 2LTZ Chevy Impala 2 months ago and it is everything that Consumers Reports reported it to be.It is probably the most comfortable riding car I have ever driven.I traded a 2015 Avalon Limited Model for this Impala and there is no comparison between these two cars for ride.The Avalon with only 18" wheels and it's stiff suspension is the worst riding car I have ever owned,the reason I traded down for a new 2014 Impala.Even with the 19" wheels which are not needed, the Impala is much more comfortable.The Impala 2LTZ has so much more equipment on it than the Avalon Limited Model and sells for alot less. This 2014 Impala is really a luxury class car compared to the Toyota Avalon."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Panoramic Sunroof

A Pleasant Surprise

By on Monday, April 13, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Ride, handling, luggage capacity, interior design"

Cons: "rear visibility(Camera helps) Lack of snob appeal"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I initially liked the design of the new 2014 Impala I bought, but driving and using it in everyday travel was far beyond my greatest expectations. The ride, instrument ergonomics, handling and functional use as a family sedan is just superb. The lack of body roll in curves is better than most cars that cost double. My other car is a Mercedes Benz S 550 and I find myself driving this car a majority of the time. The quality of this car is a big secret in the marketplace ."

10 people out of 21 found this review helpful

Shopped XTS First Bought identical equip 18K Less

By on Tuesday, March 31, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Probably walk all over my 65 Impala 327 4spd"

Cons: "2 critical recalls in very short period of time."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I Enjoy this car. Owned for six months. Strangers at parking lots comment on its good looks. Last New Impala I bought was a red 65 fastback. I loved that car but there is no comparison to my new LTZ V6. Drove the XTS, the Impala matches its ride and response. At 18K less it has better interior ergonomics and all the bells and whistles. Only Complaint the Vehicle was recalled after I signed the papers delaying delivery for 1 day."

6 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Same as Cadillac XTS But less money great car

By on Friday, March 20, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great car for money"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Just drive it."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Compared to other luxury cars a fantastic value

By on Tuesday, March 17, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,600

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great handeling and fun to drive"

Cons: "19" wheels are not good on potholes"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"One of the nicest cars I have driven. People who ride in it are amazed at the quality of the car"

Finest company car ever.

By on Sunday, March 01, 2015

I don't own this car

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun and comfortable."

Cons: "slow verbal response with sound system."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very pleased with Impala. Early 2014 with almost 70,000 miles. Other than a few bulbs going out, no problem with car and very comfortable and powerful. Plan on buying this car from company. Interior is very roomy and the trunk space sold me on the car to begin with. 28-29 miles per gallon combined."

7 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Highly recommend the new 2014 body design

By on Wednesday, February 18, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,900

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Design int/ext, loaded w/features, great fuel econ"

Cons: "Chevy my link can be a bit slow, not major though"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've never owned a Chevy. I had been pricing 2 year old Mercedes, Audi and BMW's for high 30's. For the same price tag in the high 30's I chose a brand new car, the 2014 Impala LTZ. This car has almost as much as most of those vehicles for the same money but does not require premium gas like those cars. I chose the LTZ top of the line,(6cyl) 20" rims, heated and air cooled seats, completely loaded with Nav with amazing graphics, panorama roof, heated leather wrapped steering wheel, lane departure warning, jet black exterior, Saddle brown leather int, Bose sound system and much much more. I've gotten more compliments on the road and in parking lots than I can count in 7 months. People always compliment on how great it looks. Only minor complaints I have is the Chevy My Link system can be a bit slow sometimes but not terrible, also the voice recognition rarely understands what I'm saying, in which case I'll just call the "onstar" feature and an operator will come over the cars speaker system and you can tell her or him your address for your navigation, they download it right to your car without taking your hands off the wheel. Finally in the very, very cold mornings below freezing, the tires are a bit rough on the bumps until they warm up and soften a bit, but that would be expected with very low profile 20" tires. Next I wish I got the adaptive cruise and accident avoidance system vs. just accident notification. It alerts you if you are approaching another vehicle to fast, but does not have the system that applies the brakes.I believe that is the only feature I don't have but I think is available. The car is front wheel drive but doesn't feel like it unless you really floor on the gas pedal from a stop, very little torque steer. I hope they can add all wheel drive in the future as well. Overall I highly recommend the new Chevrolet Impala for someone that wants great looks, great power, tons of extras and great fuel economy in a larger car, I get 30-32 highway. Chevrolet knocked it out of the park with this car, surprised they haven't marketed it better. Love this car!"

9 people out of 12 found this review helpful

This Car is Good For Me

By on Sunday, January 25, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "I feel in total control when driving love it(Safe)"

Cons: "when I drive my wife's car I have to change habits"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Man every time I go somewhere in this car people are asking me hey is that the new Impala. it's beautiful how does it drive. "Great" I just wanted a new car, no one in particular. Then BAM! saw the Impala and was like WOW! Test drove it and man that V6 runs like a V8. I read about some having a problem with the Sun and the dash board. Secret Sun = Sun Glasses.."

20 people out of 43 found this review helpful

Love My Car

By on Sunday, December 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "price, fun to drive"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am in love with my 2014 Impala. It is the perfect blend of value, style and excellent driving experience. I feel like everything is wrapped conveniently around me when I drive. I was looking for an affordable luxury and sport car. It is everything I was looking for in a car. I have no complaints about the car."

18 people out of 31 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.