Advertisement
Advertisement
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.

2014 Chevrolet Impala Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $28,701 - $29,528.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $30,895

Fair Purchase Price $29,115
Fair Market Range ($28,701 - $29,528)

Invoice $29,541
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement
Advertisement

KBB Expert Rating 7.9 of 10

10/7.9

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment
Advertisement

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 59 Ratings for the 2014 - 2016 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 12 | Next

This is a Chevy? wow whats next?

By on Thursday, November 14, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 427

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "The entire car PERIOD"

Cons: "No auto fold in mirrors."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"For you E 350 owners or BMW 7 series owners you will feel at home in this car easy, and take home so money to boot I have the Pearl white finish, 20's loaded and this car is very impressive inside and out but more so the ride is smooth, the cockpit is extremely quite love the auto start, heated seats / steering wheel but the brake warning and all around view is incredible to see in action and I have already been spared one accident thanks to this warning system. The Bose system is insane; this car push’s the “perfect car” envelope to its very limits. The my link is beyond impressive, no wonder they won the best in show award at the consumer electronics show …Chevy really hit a home run, and I am not a Chevy homer. Drive one and see for yourself! Good by Germans and Japanese I’m back on the American Train!"

19 people out of 22 found this review helpful

Congratulations Chevrolet..."World Class"

By on Thursday, September 12, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Looks, Rides & Drives the BEST for <$40K...period."

Cons: "The "My Link" is nice but needs refinement."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"YES...for sure this is the finest car we've ever owned or driven at the 30 - $40.000 cost level. The accolades for this car are numerous here among the KBB reviews and anywhere else you want to research. If you are considering a larger car or scaling down from a SUV you MUST take this car for a test drive. Chevrolet has never built a car of this refinement level before now. The only way to fully appreciate the refinements is to DRIVE IT! Then open the trunk, fold the rear seat backs down and look at the cargo capacity :) Do that walk around the car a couple of times checking out the body lines and front looks...WOW. This IS a totally new redesign car from the bottom up and front to back. Unless you just must have that Cadillac look and name plate, you can save some $$ by driving this CHEVROLET. We absolutely love our 2014 Impala LTZ. Go check 'em out and see what YOU think."

12 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Cudos GM..Nice!

By on Monday, June 24, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,400

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "just an very well packaged vehicle"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have always owned v8 cars..from Lincoln to Cadillac..I purchased this vehicle over the Chrysler 300 ( i traded a 2009 Limited).Great stereo..outstanding gas mileage and absolutley vault quiet at highway speeds..Eye catching design..There is nothing like the MY Link system on the market that does half as much..Way too go GM."

12 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Spacious, quiet, great looking and fun to drive

By on Thursday, July 11, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great looking, fun to drive, quiet and spacious"

Cons: "Lacks a V-8 option"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I was originally deciding between a Chrysler 300C or Cadillac XTS, then I saw the 2014 Impala at the car show in January 2013. I waited patiently until Spring/Summer 2013 for the new models to come out. After a few test drives, I was convinced the Impala was the car for me. For those considering an XTS, compare them to the Impala (I've got the fully loaded LTZ model) and you will find that they are very similar vehicles - inside and out(I'm aware they are both built by GM). So far so great. The pick-up is good, though I wish they offered a V-8, the exterior is nice and the interior is well built, quiet and roomy. No complaints thus far. I'll check back in if the car has any problems. Hopefully the previous poster that had problems just got a lemon because *knock on wood* I haven't had ANY problems."

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Was Not Crazy When I Bought It

By on Tuesday, June 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great Style, Ride, Comfort & Room"

Cons: "Trade In Value Not Very Good"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Everyone Said I Was Crazy When I Traded My Avalon For An IMPALA. No Way. It Was A Good Trade. I Got The LTZ Fully Loaded With Even The Double Sunroof. I Sure Like The Way It Handles On The Highway & Freeway. The Ride Is Quiet, Smooth & Comfortable. It's Roomie & Very Stylish Like Some Of The High End Euro Luxury Cars. Also Has Very Good Trunk Space. I Like The Lay Out Of The Dashboard. I Never Use The 85 Fuel. The Gas Mileage Wasn't Great - Unleaded Is Best. If You Buy One "HAPPY MOTORING""

17 people out of 20 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 12 | Next
Advertisement
Advertisement
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.
Advertisement