Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Chevrolet Impala Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $28,472 - $29,275.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $30,895

Fair Purchase Price $28,874
Fair Market Range ($28,472 - $29,275)

Invoice $29,541
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.9 of 10

10/7.9

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 51 Ratings for the 2014 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 11 | Next

A Pleasant Surprise

By on Monday, April 13, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Ride, handling, luggage capacity, interior design"

Cons: "rear visibility(Camera helps) Lack of snob appeal"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I initially liked the design of the new 2014 Impala I bought, but driving and using it in everyday travel was far beyond my greatest expectations. The ride, instrument ergonomics, handling and functional use as a family sedan is just superb. The lack of body roll in curves is better than most cars that cost double. My other car is a Mercedes Benz S 550 and I find myself driving this car a majority of the time. The quality of this car is a big secret in the marketplace ."

8 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Shopped XTS First Bought identical equip 18K Less

By on Tuesday, March 31, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Probably walk all over my 65 Impala 327 4spd"

Cons: "2 critical recalls in very short period of time."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I Enjoy this car. Owned for six months. Strangers at parking lots comment on its good looks. Last New Impala I bought was a red 65 fastback. I loved that car but there is no comparison to my new LTZ V6. Drove the XTS, the Impala matches its ride and response. At 18K less it has better interior ergonomics and all the bells and whistles. Only Complaint the Vehicle was recalled after I signed the papers delaying delivery for 1 day."

6 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Same as Cadillac XTS But less money great car

By on Friday, March 20, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great car for money"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Just drive it."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Compared to other luxury cars a fantastic value

By on Tuesday, March 17, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,600

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great handeling and fun to drive"

Cons: "19" wheels are not good on potholes"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"One of the nicest cars I have driven. People who ride in it are amazed at the quality of the car"

Finest company car ever.

By on Sunday, March 01, 2015

I don't own this car

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun and comfortable."

Cons: "slow verbal response with sound system."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very pleased with Impala. Early 2014 with almost 70,000 miles. Other than a few bulbs going out, no problem with car and very comfortable and powerful. Plan on buying this car from company. Interior is very roomy and the trunk space sold me on the car to begin with. 28-29 miles per gallon combined."

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 11 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.