Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Chevrolet Impala Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $25,829 - $26,510.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $27,670

Fair Purchase Price $26,170
Fair Market Range ($25,829 - $26,510)

Invoice $26,729
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.9 of 10

10/7.9

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 55 Ratings for the 2014 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.7/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 | Next

Best automobile that GM has ever made

By on Saturday, March 15, 2014

I don't own this car

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Luxury, controls, more safety, LED lights"

Cons: "2LT missing adaptive cruise control"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The Impala is totally designed for 2014. This car has lots of bells and whistles...Considered what packages get between (2LT or 2LTZ)get 2ltz be more sportier having adaptive cruise control but if going for 2lt still have great features just be missing out on adaptive cruise control. Its comfortable, navigation system ft. lots of options even other features are great on this beautiful car. Seats are buckets I would considered buying one having (charcoal metallic interior trim) even wood grain goes with the luxury it has on all better fit and finish materials. Impala handles excellent, hugs the highways tight but don't race this car as like its back in 1996 again with the SS model which attended go faster. But the more upgraded new model it was built for highway as an more top of the line careful automobile perfect for a family or a great commuting automobile. Gas mileage is better from previous models gets over 34 or 35mpg now. Styling looks more appealing instead of a depressing bland style the 2006-13 had but now it has changed so much in features and interior is more outstanding. I highly recommend Impala over Toyota or Honda even a GM vehicle in same comparison because would pay a grand having a car with tons of features. Exterior is nice looking LED lights makes have a sportier oriented style and front end similar to Camaro its the best car ever for the value and best price spending."

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Great Car!

By on Friday, November 01, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great ride, quiet, and styling."

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"A home run. Chevy knocked it out of the ball park on the first pitch."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

This is the best car I have owned - fun to drive

By on Thursday, July 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good price - fun to drive - outstanding design"

Cons: "It takes a while to appreciate all the electronics"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is an outstanding value, with new design features that are superior to the Impala 2013 and other vehicles with similar price tags. The 305 hp, V6 engine provides plenty of acceleration and still manages to obtain in excess of 33 mpg on the highway. The car has a quiet cabin making it a pleasure to drive while listening to my favorite music recorded on a USB drive from my IPOD music library. I purchased the advanced safety package and premium seating which enhances both comfort and safty."

8 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Same as Cadillac XTS But less money great car

By on Friday, March 20, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great car for money"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Just drive it."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Best GM Car in years!

By on Saturday, January 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great looking car!"

Cons: "NONE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have been purchasing GM cars for over 30 years. The finest fit and finish of all of them."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

awesome car doesnt remind me of a rental car

By on Monday, July 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "awsome design and is a rush to drive"

Cons: "i have no complaints"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

My new IMPALA

"This car is the ultimate rush to drive for being a 4 door sedan also it doesn't remind me of a rental car or police car to like it is to drive it"

16 people out of 25 found this review helpful

My new IMPALA

best car ever

By on Wednesday, November 05, 2014

I own this car

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Since I was 16 all I had was trucks. I was leary when I bought this car but I must say I am very happy with it. Great gas mileage,roomy and a very comfy drive is above par. I have owned chevy's ford's and dodge's but this car is the best IMO."

17 people out of 27 found this review helpful

Wait.....it's an impala?? Love this car!!!!

By on Friday, October 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Quiet, big trunk, fun to drive, spacious, safe"

Cons: "no rain sensor, expensive navigation option"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"First of all, I was never a fan of impalas until I got a ride from a co-worker who rented a 2014 Impala LT. I really enjoyed the ride and decided to go to dealer to test drive one since we were looking for a bigger and safer car after having our first baby. I purchased my 2LTZ used from dealer with 21,000 miles on it and saved a bunch over sticker price. So far I've been very satisfied with this car. If you need a spacious and safe car without paying for an SUV, this is an excellent choice. Things that I love about this car are interior and exterior design, head and leg room both front and back, huge trunk, quiet ride, powerful engine without sacrificing fuel economy much, as well as all the cool features that come with LTZ option. One thing I would change would be to add navigation as a standard option on LTZ without paying extra 2k for it. Also, it would be nice if it had rain sensor."

18 people out of 29 found this review helpful

Great reengineering

By on Saturday, August 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "It IS fun to drive."

Cons: "Rear chest belts are not accomodating for tall"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought the car in November. It purrs like a cat. The engine is very responsive and powerful. Interior noise is very low at highway speeds. Some noise transfer on concrete streets because of the low profile tires but the handling is terrific, especially for a front wheel drive. Overall, the vehicle is very quiet and a pleasure to drive.I don't transport a lot of people but when I do, my passengers offer compliments on the layout and roominess of the cabin. The seating throughout is very comfortable, The trunk space is incredible. Can't say enough about the car. My only gripe is that the rear shoulder belts are not comfortable for tall passengers. This is due to the low design of the back rest. Love the rear back up camera and programmable vehicle features. Try it."

10 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Love This Car

By on Tuesday, November 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "FUN to drive, power, mileage, striking good looks"

Cons: "low profile tires not very good in snow"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought our 2014 Impala LT V6 in August of 2013. A lot of fun to drive, great performance, astounding mileage, LARGE interior and trunk and great looks. What more can you ask. Over 16,000 miles as of November 2014, taken 2 trips from Michigan to Texas and averaged over 31 MPG for 2700 miles each time. Comfortable ride for 4 adults, luggage for a week and Christmas gifts. Added a set of winter tires as we live in a lake effect snow area, sure footed and reliable car in snow. Highly recommend this car. Many compliments on the Topaz Blue color."

15 people out of 25 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.