Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Chevrolet Impala Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $25,522 - $26,327.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $28,210

Fair Purchase Price $25,806
Fair Market Range ($25,522 - $26,327)

Invoice $27,114

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 6.3 of 10

10/6.3

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.3
Out of 10

Based on 704 Ratings for the 2006 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.5/10
  • Reliability
    8.7/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 71 | Next

Beautiful car handles great.

By on Monday, April 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Stores 4 months in summer."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

good reliable vehicle, looks good, rides smooth

By on Saturday, April 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 41,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "priced right, smooth drive, reliable, looks good"

Cons: "seats are hard, but getting broke in finally, OK"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"had to replace trans seal leaking, under warranty, and it has been a great vehicle since. no problems ever, trans didn't even slip, although it was low on fluid. just put two tires and a battery on it. that's all it ever needed. could be a little more comfy, nice leather, but kinda hard. faux wood grain dash looks good. great bose stereo."

Everything is good except Gas Tank reading .

By on Monday, March 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 62,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "no ashtray and cup holder"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Fuel milege says 30 it was 22.8 miles"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great car for the price

By on Sunday, March 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "economy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is our 3rd Impala and all have been excellent vehicles. Would recommend these to anyone interested in a full size car with great gas mileage."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

THIS IS THE BEST CAR I EVER OWNED.

By on Saturday, March 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 31,680

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "I JUST TO LOVE TO GET BEHIND THE WHEEL OF THIS SS"

Cons: "NOTHING NEGATIVE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I WILL HAVE A HARD TIME TRADING THIS PERFORMING BEAUTIFUL VEHICHLE. NONE OF THE NEW CHEVYS FOR 2014 COME UP TO THIS SS. FRONT WHEEL DRIVE AND A V8/4 IS THE BEST COMBINATION FOR TRACTION AND DECENT GAS MILEAGE. THIS CAR IS GARAGE KEPT AND STILL LOOKS LIKE NEW. I HAVE OWNED LUXURY AUTO LIKE CHRYSLER LHS AND 300M BUT THE IMPALA SS EXCELLS."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

this is a great car, very comfortable

By on Friday, March 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 46,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"very comfortable, etc. only problem I've had is the driver side rear view. Otherwise, great car."

good car

By on Thursday, March 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "comfortable, drives well"

Cons: "bad gas milage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"The SS is fun to drive and incredibly comfortable. It's a foot wider than my last car, so I took the passanger mirror off twice. folding mirrors would be better. It has great interior space. I didnt really appreciate it until I bought a house. I found that I could put longer pieces of trim in my sedan than my sister could in her SUV. I also drove 4 kids and a 50lb dog 4 hours in reasonable comfort. Biggest issue is the bad gas milage. The 4/8 on demand cylinder design does not seem to help. If you just do in town driving its probably not worth it, but if you go long distance there is no better sedan."

Car handles very well and gets reasonable mileage

By on Tuesday, March 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 59,900

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "responsive handling and decent gas mileage"

Cons: "Could use more rear seat leg room"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Have had the car for 6 years and enjoy it very much."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Incredible Driving Experience w/ Excellent Stereo

By on Sunday, March 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Power, Handling, Fun to drive, sound system, space"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this vehicle to get out of a Yukon XL that I had for snow up North and was I ever surprised by it's handling ability's and get up and go. Corvettes, and Porche vehicle owners always wanted to know what I had under the hood because I was so fast off the line. Going around corners like your on rails, and then when your doing 75 on the highway and need a little extra to get passed left lane hogs; it is all there for you with a minor push of the gas pedal. One time, I was on the road and very tired and there were no hotel rooms. I put down the back seats and stretched out using the trunk and I am 6'2" long and yet I still had tons of room to move around and get a good nights sleep!! With A/C off cruising at 70 mph my gas mileage would be near 27mpg and with air on around 24mpg. Not bad for so much power. The only thing I miss from my previous vehicle was riding up high, otherwise I think the Impala is a steal at any price. If you want a Corvette and can't afford one, buy the Impala as it will fly just like a sports car, but for a lot less dollars out of your pocket. Great comfort, excellent sound system, and responds to every demand instantly, with tons of extra room. It's like having a pick-up truck, that shaped like a sporty car, with the handling of a Corvette. How could you ever go wrong."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

A good car that could be a Great car!

By on Saturday, March 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 112,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Solid well built car, and comfortable."

Cons: "Transmissions are made of glass"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"The impala is a good comfortable car. The interior is ok but some of the panels feel cheap. I enjoy the layout of the car and like the roomy driving position. Since I am a big guy this works well for me. It has held up fine and does not show too much wear. The seats are just Ok but tolerable on long drives. The handling conceded me a bit as the rear end seemed nervous at time but after I purchased strut tower bars and installed them the car is a tight handling dream. The engine is perfect. Not one single problem form this well made engine and it has always kept its power and spunk. Now the bad stuff. The transmissions in these cars are well known to have issues and mine is no exception. Supposedly the previous owner had it replaced under warranty. I found no receipts and could not verify but the new tranny is failing quickly. It leaks, and slips quite a bit and I am sure the torque converter is toast. It works and gets me places mostly fine but with slips. It is not confidence inspiring. After many second opinions it needs to be replaced again but the warranty is out. So my family uses it as a back up and for grocery getter duties. For trips and family duties we use our Tahoe (which is the BEST Gm product). For a car to only have 112000 and be going on its third tranny is unacceptable."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 71 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.