Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2012 Chevrolet Impala

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.3
Out of 10

Based on 762 Ratings for the 2006 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.7/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 153 | Next

GREAT VALUE, RELIABILITY, QUALITY, DESIGN, COMFORT

By on Saturday, August 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "GREAT GAS MILEAGE, GREAT COMFORT AND DRIVABILITY"

Cons: "NONE WHATSOEVER"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

2012 IMPALA LTZ EVERY POSSIBLE OPTION FROM FACTORY

"WE HAVE LEASED CHEVROLET IMPALA'S FOR YEARS AND FINALLY BOUGHT OUR OWN VEHICLE. GREAT VALUE FOR THE MONEY."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

2012 IMPALA LTZ EVERY POSSIBLE OPTION FROM FACTORY

Inside noise

By on Tuesday, August 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "Beautful color"

Cons: "Loud road noise and the defrosters"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

ice on wiper blades

"The road noise inside the car with everything turned off and all the windows rolled up is terrible. If I drive a long way and I don't have the radio on I sometimes wear earplugs because it's so loud. Even when I'm at a stop, the road noise from other cars is loud as well. The dealership said there is nothing they can do. Also the wipers ice up really bad, even though new blades were put on, they're the type that's not supposed to ice up and the defrosters were going full blast most of the time. Again the dealership said the defrosters were working fine."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

ice on wiper blades

Very good car for the money

By on Saturday, August 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Loaded full sized car at a bargain price"

Cons: "Loud exhaust, rear seat knee room, spoiler"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Value: Full-sized car at a great price Reliability: Only problem is the recall for ignition Quality is very good - no problems Driving dynamics: Very good handling & control - ride is a little stiff. Exhaust system a little louder than I like. Design: Spoiler takes away from overall design. Door handle sometimes pinches finger. Bright chrome near shifter sometimes reflects sun into my eyes - I put a felt covering over it. Comfort & Convenience: This car has EVERYTHING and that is very convenient. Back seat could use more knee room, Fold down rear seats are great and allows me to haul things almost like a station wagon. Car is loaded and also has a moon roof. Overall: I am very satisfied with this car."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

SOLID Value for the money and 300HP

By on Tuesday, August 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"How on earth does the kbb review claim this engine is not up to snuff to the Honda or Toyota??? It has 300 hp with plenty of torque and I still avg 28.5 mpg over the last 80,000 miles! There is a lot of bias on these sites and in the car magazines toward Honda and Toyota for some reason. Hands getting greased? All I know is this vehicle has been great. Rides nice, quiet, feels substantial and of course the get up and go is awesome. The only thing I would change would be to beef up the suspension for tighter handling but who drives passenger cars on obstacle courses? If you are driving that hard, you are going to kill someone anyway so SLOW DOWN!!! That means you NY, NJ, MI, OH, TN"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Do not buy!

By on Thursday, August 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 148,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "Pretty car"

Cons: "Everything listed"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I have a 2007 LT. It is the worst car I have ever owned. It will dollar you to death. Between tire pressure sensors, window and lock buttons, junk door hinges, and the a/c door actuators. Not to mention the recall on the ignition switch. That GM doesn't have the parts to fix. Seats are uncomfortable. No leg room for tall people or children. There is always something messing up on the car. Ruined my image of Chevrolet. Will not buy another Chevy product. If you buy on I say good luck to you. Oh yea resale is terrible."

2 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 153 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Impala near Honolulu. See local deals