Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2011 Chevrolet Impala

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.2
Out of 10

Based on 799 Ratings for the 2006 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.7/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 32 | Next

Trust me GREAT car!

By on Friday, January 30, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 97,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "What more can I say, beautiful car!"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This car has been a gem to my wife and I. We are looking to upgrade to either a 2014 or 2015 Impala. Trust me, this car runs just like an Impala in the wild getting chased by a lion."

this car for the money is a great car , that gets

By on Thursday, January 22, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"up and goes on the highway. it is very good on gas millage."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Comfortable, roomy, full size car

By on Tuesday, January 20, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Affordable, roomy, comfortable to drive."

Cons: "Cabin is noisey"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"My 2013 Chevrolet Impala was one of the lower priced full size cars available when I bought. The exterior does not appear as large as some other full size cars but the interior is spacious with plenty of room for the driver and front passenger. The dashboard instrumentation is simple. The rear seat space seems average. The V6 engine and 6 speed automatic transmission delivers more than enough power and I average 22 mpg city and 33 mpg highway. The car is comfortable to drive with a soft suspension and steering meant more for straight highway driving than cornering or sport driving. One negative is the cabin is noisy and could use more insulation from outside sounds."

12 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Sized right 20-28 mpg

By on Monday, January 19, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Dependable, comfortable"

Cons: "depreciation"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I leased a 2007 Impala LT and it was flawless for 3 years.My 2011 only needed a front crankshaft seal which the dealer replaced under warranty.The only problem is that they drop in value big time in the first year.After owning this one for 4 years which after owning more then 50 cars and trucks I would say it has been a good car.I will trade when I get a good offer. So far no good offer.If Pontiac was still around I would not have bought this."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

She's a 4 door sportscar

By on Thursday, January 15, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Awsome to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"She is a southern lady with awsome kick yet a great attitude to being a family car"

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Would not hesitate to recommend

By on Thursday, January 15, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Peppy, reliable, smooth vehicle"

Cons: "Needed updating, which GM did already"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It's a wonderful car! Smooth to drive, quite quick too. Gets ~32 mph cruising down the highway and a respectable 25 in city driving. Plenty of room for four adults and a large dog! The trunk is huge and has a wide opening, so boxes and bins aren't even an issue. Nice suspension, which is a plus on Michigan's deplorably pot-hole riddled roads. Love it! If I wasn't under contract to buy a car every three years, I wouldn't hesitate to keep this car for many more years."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Paint Inferior and expensive Muffler

By on Wednesday, January 14, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Had much enjoyment out of this car '"

Cons: "paint bad"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"Loved the car but with 41,000 original miles on it has several problems. Muffler went which is ok for 8 yr. old car but $2,000.00 to replace the muffler!! Many electrical problems; had to disconnect horn, door locks don't work and now tire pressure gauges gone and engine light on. Had car serviced regularly. Exterior paint job bad. Several recalls."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Good Family or Business Car

By on Friday, January 02, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 140,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Cheap to Buy, average reliability, good handling"

Cons: "Bad resale value, boring looks, cheap interior"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"I have owned this car for 7 years no and put many miles on it. Have the LT 3.9 with leather. The car has withstood the harsh winters of Northern PA and NY, which is where most of my driving occurs. The Leather seats are a must and hold up much better than the fabric, plus heated seats are pretty nice. Handling is good and transmission is smooth, especially for an ancient 4-speed. The rear folding seats are great and I have actually used this car to sleep in on particularly rainy camping trips where I can lay flat from the trunk into the back seat. Gas mileage is only 19-21 city but have averaged a really good 28-31 highway. Issues with this car have been with its emissions sensors and tailpipes. I have replaced each of these items three times now. Brakes and rotors will also wear fast. Winter tires are a must and found that nitrogen in the tires are the best for it keeping tire pressure even in hot and cold weather. Its just like any other car. If you take care of it, it will last. Also have the 2013 Chevy Impala. All the same other than a much more powerful and refined V6 3.6."

12 people out of 21 found this review helpful

clementon

By on Saturday, December 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,300

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great on gas, fun to drive, smooth"

Cons: "i want red sparkle finish"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love this car it is black opal sparkle grey inside too many extras inside to list moon roof"

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Typical yet honorable

By on Monday, December 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 155,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "cost efficient, fun to drive, easy to fix"

Cons: "poor gas mileage, blind spots, not a winter driver"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"My husband and I bought this car about a year and a half ago from a buy here pay here used car lot. Like most used vehicles, you don't know the history of the car so it's a hit or miss. This car honestly hasn't given us many problems. Right now we have a vacuum leak we're trying to track down and we had to replace the car lot's battery which is pretty typical I suppose since they just rotate them. Other than the vacuum leak though the car has been pretty reliable and she's been good to us, as long as we've been good to her. Keeping up with maintenance is a big deal with the impala. It's like she has phantom symptoms when she needs something as simple as spark plugs. So if you're buying this car make sure all of the routine maintenance is good to go and kept up. When we bought this car it had 123k miles on it. It now has 155k on it and runs like a champ, for the most part. The main thing I don't like about the impala is the gas mileage. It gets just typical gas mileage. This car though is the perfect family car. Lots of interior space for car seats, lots of trunk space. Easy to work on under the hood. And when taken care of properly has a sporty side to her nature, sticks to the ground when you punch it and just flies. So she's got power where she needs it. All in all, with the Impala I would say that if you take care of this car, this car will take care of you. She's a firm believer in karma. And she has a few above-average blind spots but that's a usual result with a larger vehicle. I am from the northern states and I must say, winter driving isn't the best. However, we only had one slide off and I think that was due to us needing new tires. So if you know how to drive in snow and ice you should be alright. If the gas mileage wasn't so typical I'd buy a new one."

15 people out of 20 found this review helpful

Very Good Car

By on Monday, December 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 132,123

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Price, Size, Dependable, Good on Gas"

Cons: "A few cons, but more pros."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought the my 2008 Chevy Impala used in 2009. The car had 18,000 miles on it when I purchased it. I must say it's a very nice and comfortable car. I put around 20,000 miles on it a year with travel for my job and personal use. The car is good on gas, I get right a 25mpg in the city and over 30mpg on the interstate. The trunk size is a plus with plenty of room and more. I do have a few things I don't like: the power locks started going out two years after buying the car, it started making a knocking sound under the dash board that was over $500 to get fixed, and pretty much all other repairs were regular wear and tear on the car. I now have 132,123 miles on the car and have owned it for 6 years. Overall a good car, good investment for the price. I hope to keep the car two more years before I purchase another one. I would recommend buying this car. Many people don't do the amount of driving I do. If I wouldn't have to drive so much for work I would have around 60,000-70,000 miles on the car. If I get a car again Chevy would rank very high on my list."

13 people out of 20 found this review helpful

overpriced ,

By on Sunday, December 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 92,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "comfortable driving , lots of leg room, storage"

Cons: "costly repairs, dealer service"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"unreliable , costly dealer repairs,"

brakes replaced at 92000, p/w , serpentine belt,

By on Saturday, December 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 92,500

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "overpriced General Motors product."

Cons: "Too many mechanical problems, recall on key by GM"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"impala SS overpriced for features, dealerships do not honor warranty unless item broke completely, poor customer service at Chevrolet dealerships. Dealers oversell on parts when in need of repairs. Dealer quick to sell the automobile but lacking in customer service after the sale. For 47,000 dollars Manufacturers suggested retail price for a 2015 SS Impala Chevrolet I would consider Dodge or Ford rather than General Motors."

5 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Completley trouble free and reliable and enjoyable

By on Friday, December 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 54,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "High quality, reliable, comfortable, economical"

Cons: "heater a/c controls"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car has had no troubles of any kind. The only thing we do not like is the heater and a/c control which is a tiny lever for each side of the car and a tiny movement makes a big change. The car has averaged over 29 mpg with our 70% highway usage. It is good in snow and comfortable in all weather."

5 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Nice looking, reliable car. Not a lot of gimmicks-

By on Sunday, December 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 34,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "very fun to frive-it has 303 HP!"

Cons: "it has nice deep cup holders in the front console."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have not had one issue with this vehicle-it has been very reliable. Everything is easy to use-round knobs and buttons-not faulty touchscreens. It is a very fast vehicle too; however, I still get in the low to mid 30's mpg on the highway. The Impala may be considered "outdated" by many. However, it still has ABS, traction control, stability control, 8 air bags, bluetooth and turn by turn directions. It is a very comfortable vehicle to drive long distances. I have made three cross country trips this year, and the driver fatigue was very low. The 2012 Inpala is a great car to own."

18 people out of 23 found this review helpful

best vehicle ever

By on Friday, December 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 124,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Cons: "no 4 cup holder"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

motor

"fun car to drive"

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

motor

Needs repairs of some kind all to often.

By on Wednesday, December 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 123,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Good ride and comfortable. good power 25mpg city"

Cons: "It"s like a child. always wants something."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"ABS issues, oil leaks and coolant leaks. Not all at once but the coolant leak is the same concern every 10 to 12,000 miles. I really do like the car, but I must part ways with the car due to constant repair needs."

3 people out of 9 found this review helpful

No issues love this car

By on Tuesday, December 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car gets great mileage and has e85 feature"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

If you're looking for reliable and roomy cruiser..

By on Sunday, November 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 99,450

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Roomy, Comfortable, Reliable, Cruiser"

Cons: "No Sunroof, No dual Exhaust"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I've had this car for about 2 years and so far I have not had major repairs, I bought it with 70k miles, now 99k. It runs fine, I've done regular oil changes, filters, new rotors, spark plugs and brakes, nothing that has threw me off my budget so far, the only thing I've heard is that the 9th gen's wheel bearing hubs tend to go bad easily(well I have one to fix so far), if you do everything yourself then you don't spend too much on maintenance and is a commercial brand, meaning that parts are not hard to find nort hat expensive, it's a fun car, roomy and reliable, I took a 22hrs non stop(but short like food and restroom) drive from CA to TX and back with no issues what so ever, to my experience, I'll surely pay it off and keep it!. Aftermarket PCM and intake will come by as well as other mods."

7 people out of 10 found this review helpful

best vehicle i've had so far

By on Thursday, November 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great price"

Cons: "wish it got more miles to the gallon"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great and reliable car."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

would buy another 2014 impala but to high priced.

By on Thursday, November 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 79,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great car vert comfortable"

Cons: "none i can't live with"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"had minor problem with front and rear wheel alinement. A tire and repair dealer changed tires to a higher grade tire and alined both front and rear. have had no problems in last 50,000 miles. conclution. original equipment tires were to light for the size of car."

12 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Great car

By on Wednesday, November 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"But the emergency break design was a total miss..."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

GREAT CAR!!!!!!!!!

By on Wednesday, November 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 105,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "runs good & fun to drive"

Cons: "Rear axle had problems from factory"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Great car... fun for going out on the town,road trip, or jus sitting at home.friends always agree how COOL it looks."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Runs great but has issues.

By on Sunday, November 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 78,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Quick and fun to drive. Handles great. Smooth."

Cons: "Electrical components are junk."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"This car runs and handles great with the 3.9 engine. It is comfortable and smooth to ride in as well. However, the electrical motors and components on the interior are junk. We had this car for less than a year when I had to replace the drivers side front window motor. Less than 3 months later the passenger front, rear, and drivers side rear door locks quit working. They move but do not engage. Have to manually lock and unlock these three doors now. The actuators are around $150 to $200 a piece. That is a ridiculous amount of money to spend on a car we have driven less than 40,000 miles in three years. I will not buy another one because of these problems."

13 people out of 22 found this review helpful

ecellent and smooth driving with a sound heay body

By on Wednesday, November 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 95,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
4/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "fun to drive."

Cons: "has cup holders."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"like the smooth exquiste look."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 32 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Impala near Honolulu. See local deals