Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2011 Chevrolet Impala

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.2
Out of 10

Based on 780 Ratings for the 2006 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.7/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 78 | Next

would buy another 2014 impala but to high priced.

By on Thursday, November 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 79,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great car vert comfortable"

Cons: "none i can't live with"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"had minor problem with front and rear wheel alinement. A tire and repair dealer changed tires to a higher grade tire and alined both front and rear. have had no problems in last 50,000 miles. conclution. original equipment tires were to light for the size of car."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great car

By on Wednesday, November 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"But the emergency break design was a total miss..."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

GREAT CAR!!!!!!!!!

By on Wednesday, November 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 105,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "runs good & fun to drive"

Cons: "Rear axle had problems from factory"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Great car... fun for going out on the town,road trip, or jus sitting at home.friends always agree how COOL it looks."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Runs great but has issues.

By on Sunday, November 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 78,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Quick and fun to drive. Handles great. Smooth."

Cons: "Electrical components are junk."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"This car runs and handles great with the 3.9 engine. It is comfortable and smooth to ride in as well. However, the electrical motors and components on the interior are junk. We had this car for less than a year when I had to replace the drivers side front window motor. Less than 3 months later the passenger front, rear, and drivers side rear door locks quit working. They move but do not engage. Have to manually lock and unlock these three doors now. The actuators are around $150 to $200 a piece. That is a ridiculous amount of money to spend on a car we have driven less than 40,000 miles in three years. I will not buy another one because of these problems."

11 people out of 15 found this review helpful

ecellent and smooth driving with a sound heay body

By on Wednesday, November 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 95,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
4/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "fun to drive."

Cons: "has cup holders."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"like the smooth exquiste look."

best vehicle I have owned to date.

By on Tuesday, October 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 64,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "comfortable to drive and ride"

Cons: "gas mileage could be better"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Very good car well cared for and not abused."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Very good car, I have never had a problem.

By on Monday, October 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 62,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very good car on long trips."

Cons: "Could use cup holders in the back seat area."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Only my Chevrolet Dealer I bought the car from has serviced it."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

This is my 4th Chevy. Started out with a Cavalier!

By on Saturday, October 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 63,200

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Roomy, quiet, safe solid ride; comfortable"

Cons: "Miss cup holder left of dashboard in my old Malibu"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I truly enjoy my car. It has all the bells and whistles, sunroof, heated leather seats, upgraded stereo, paint job, etc. It's a great car to take long trips in. Very comfortable. Has a quiet cabin, which keeps out environmental noises. I feel safe and secure in this car because of its size and its crash rating. The only thing I don't like about the exterior are the tail lights. Their circular shape is partially cut off, which looks stupid. Like the design was faulty. Internally, I don't like the design of the ignition switch, which is subject to scratching when the key is inserted. And finally, my old Malibu had a handy hidden cup holder on the left side of the dashboard. It was easier to access than the cup holders found in the Impala's center console. And, I'm right-handed. On the whole, I think my Impala LT is both classy and elegant and I'm proud to be the owner of one."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Too many problems with basic systems.

By on Saturday, October 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 133,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
5/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Too many problems even when brand new-problems with basic systems that have been around for a long time.Hose to the power sterring could not stand cold weather-heater & defroster weak-A/C worst ever. Power sterring also pressure build-up .Now ignition recall. Wife refused to buy another chevy--we both came from chevy families."

3 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Great looking car and great engine.

By on Monday, October 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Best all-around value in used cars today."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have recommended this car to may people (and still do)...best all-around value in used cars today....Last one I had went 0ver 207,000 miles with no major engine, trans, work or even significant rust....it is still being driven by my sister in-law and still looks good. Great value car."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 78 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Impala near Honolulu. See local deals