Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2010 Chevrolet Impala

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.3
Out of 10

Based on 746 Ratings for the 2006 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.5/10
  • Reliability
    8.7/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 150 | Next

Reliability is a great value

By on Friday, July 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "quick, E85, reliable, truck space, handling in sno"

Cons: "road noise, soft suspension, rear view blocked"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased the Impala new and always used E85. My milage is currently 19.5 a drop from the 20.5 I had been getting for the past 7 years. The car runs great to this day. When merging, speed is no problem. It turns okay and brakes good. The speakers sound good. I have had no problems with the major componentes. It handles well in the snow. Minor problems I have had is a leaky seal (trans.), bad blower motor and a broken wiper transmision arm. To this day the car looks and runs like new."

Best Car Ever

By on Saturday, July 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 225,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Dependable, Comfortable, Roomy"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had no problems with this car. I love it as much as I loved my Buick. Roomy, comfortable, and has cost me very little to maintain."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Love the car don't care for the 2011 Body style

By on Friday, July 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 64,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "Reliability, Great families LONG LASTING"

Cons: "2011, don't like the body style"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my reliable spacious car! I just don't care for the body style! I'm looking forward to the 2014 new body style. I paid about 14k for it with 5000 miles on it and hope to get more years out of my car! I've had TONS of luck with Impalas I hope they keep up the quality and affordability! My 2003 lasted until 2012 with only regular wear and tear! I purchased my 2011 in 2012 and hope o drive this one for at least 9 years too!"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Nice car, good mileage, not problems at all.

By on Thursday, July 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 54,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Just a super all around great car"

Cons: "short on head room for a big person"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We have found our 2006 Impala to be a super great car. No problems, great gas mileage, good starter in Iowa winters as car sits outside. I would certainly buy another Impala."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

spacious, comfortable, ecomony, reliable

By on Wednesday, July 09, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: new truck

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "plenty of inside and trunk room"

Cons: "nothing this is a 10"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this is by far the best mid size car ever. If we didnt need a pickup we would keep this car for at least 12 years."

4 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 150 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Impala near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details