Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2010 Chevrolet Impala

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.2
Out of 10

Based on 790 Ratings for the 2006 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.7/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 32 | Next

Very Good Car

By on Monday, December 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 132,123

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Price, Size, Dependable, Good on Gas"

Cons: "A few cons, but more pros."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought the my 2008 Chevy Impala used in 2009. The car had 18,000 miles on it when I purchased it. I must say it's a very nice and comfortable car. I put around 20,000 miles on it a year with travel for my job and personal use. The car is good on gas, I get right a 25mpg in the city and over 30mpg on the interstate. The trunk size is a plus with plenty of room and more. I do have a few things I don't like: the power locks started going out two years after buying the car, it started making a knocking sound under the dash board that was over $500 to get fixed, and pretty much all other repairs were regular wear and tear on the car. I now have 132,123 miles on the car and have owned it for 6 years. Overall a good car, good investment for the price. I hope to keep the car two more years before I purchase another one. I would recommend buying this car. Many people don't do the amount of driving I do. If I wouldn't have to drive so much for work I would have around 60,000-70,000 miles on the car. If I get a car again Chevy would rank very high on my list."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

overpriced ,

By on Sunday, December 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 92,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "comfortable driving , lots of leg room, storage"

Cons: "costly repairs, dealer service"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"unreliable , costly dealer repairs,"

brakes replaced at 92000, p/w , serpentine belt,

By on Saturday, December 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 92,500

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "overpriced General Motors product."

Cons: "Too many mechanical problems, recall on key by GM"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"impala SS overpriced for features, dealerships do not honor warranty unless item broke completely, poor customer service at Chevrolet dealerships. Dealers oversell on parts when in need of repairs. Dealer quick to sell the automobile but lacking in customer service after the sale. For 47,000 dollars Manufacturers suggested retail price for a 2015 SS Impala Chevrolet I would consider Dodge or Ford rather than General Motors."

Completley trouble free and reliable and enjoyable

By on Friday, December 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 54,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "High quality, reliable, comfortable, economical"

Cons: "heater a/c controls"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car has had no troubles of any kind. The only thing we do not like is the heater and a/c control which is a tiny lever for each side of the car and a tiny movement makes a big change. The car has averaged over 29 mpg with our 70% highway usage. It is good in snow and comfortable in all weather."

Nice looking, reliable car. Not a lot of gimmicks-

By on Sunday, December 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 34,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "very fun to frive-it has 303 HP!"

Cons: "it has nice deep cup holders in the front console."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have not had one issue with this vehicle-it has been very reliable. Everything is easy to use-round knobs and buttons-not faulty touchscreens. It is a very fast vehicle too; however, I still get in the low to mid 30's mpg on the highway. The Impala may be considered "outdated" by many. However, it still has ABS, traction control, stability control, 8 air bags, bluetooth and turn by turn directions. It is a very comfortable vehicle to drive long distances. I have made three cross country trips this year, and the driver fatigue was very low. The 2012 Inpala is a great car to own."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

best vehicle ever

By on Friday, December 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 124,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Cons: "no 4 cup holder"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

motor

"fun car to drive"

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

motor

Needs repairs of some kind all to often.

By on Wednesday, December 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 123,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Good ride and comfortable. good power 25mpg city"

Cons: "It"s like a child. always wants something."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"ABS issues, oil leaks and coolant leaks. Not all at once but the coolant leak is the same concern every 10 to 12,000 miles. I really do like the car, but I must part ways with the car due to constant repair needs."

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

No issues love this car

By on Tuesday, December 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car gets great mileage and has e85 feature"

If you're looking for reliable and roomy cruiser..

By on Sunday, November 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 99,450

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Roomy, Comfortable, Reliable, Cruiser"

Cons: "No Sunroof, No dual Exhaust"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I've had this car for about 2 years and so far I have not had major repairs, I bought it with 70k miles, now 99k. It runs fine, I've done regular oil changes, filters, new rotors, spark plugs and brakes, nothing that has threw me off my budget so far, the only thing I've heard is that the 9th gen's wheel bearing hubs tend to go bad easily(well I have one to fix so far), if you do everything yourself then you don't spend too much on maintenance and is a commercial brand, meaning that parts are not hard to find nort hat expensive, it's a fun car, roomy and reliable, I took a 22hrs non stop(but short like food and restroom) drive from CA to TX and back with no issues what so ever, to my experience, I'll surely pay it off and keep it!. Aftermarket PCM and intake will come by as well as other mods."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

best vehicle i've had so far

By on Thursday, November 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great price"

Cons: "wish it got more miles to the gallon"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great and reliable car."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

would buy another 2014 impala but to high priced.

By on Thursday, November 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 79,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great car vert comfortable"

Cons: "none i can't live with"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"had minor problem with front and rear wheel alinement. A tire and repair dealer changed tires to a higher grade tire and alined both front and rear. have had no problems in last 50,000 miles. conclution. original equipment tires were to light for the size of car."

10 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Great car

By on Wednesday, November 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"But the emergency break design was a total miss..."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

GREAT CAR!!!!!!!!!

By on Wednesday, November 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 105,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "runs good & fun to drive"

Cons: "Rear axle had problems from factory"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Great car... fun for going out on the town,road trip, or jus sitting at home.friends always agree how COOL it looks."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Runs great but has issues.

By on Sunday, November 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 78,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Quick and fun to drive. Handles great. Smooth."

Cons: "Electrical components are junk."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"This car runs and handles great with the 3.9 engine. It is comfortable and smooth to ride in as well. However, the electrical motors and components on the interior are junk. We had this car for less than a year when I had to replace the drivers side front window motor. Less than 3 months later the passenger front, rear, and drivers side rear door locks quit working. They move but do not engage. Have to manually lock and unlock these three doors now. The actuators are around $150 to $200 a piece. That is a ridiculous amount of money to spend on a car we have driven less than 40,000 miles in three years. I will not buy another one because of these problems."

13 people out of 19 found this review helpful

ecellent and smooth driving with a sound heay body

By on Wednesday, November 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 95,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
4/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "fun to drive."

Cons: "has cup holders."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"like the smooth exquiste look."

best vehicle I have owned to date.

By on Tuesday, October 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 64,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "comfortable to drive and ride"

Cons: "gas mileage could be better"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Very good car well cared for and not abused."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Very good car, I have never had a problem.

By on Monday, October 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 62,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very good car on long trips."

Cons: "Could use cup holders in the back seat area."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Only my Chevrolet Dealer I bought the car from has serviced it."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

This is my 4th Chevy. Started out with a Cavalier!

By on Saturday, October 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 63,200

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Roomy, quiet, safe solid ride; comfortable"

Cons: "Miss cup holder left of dashboard in my old Malibu"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I truly enjoy my car. It has all the bells and whistles, sunroof, heated leather seats, upgraded stereo, paint job, etc. It's a great car to take long trips in. Very comfortable. Has a quiet cabin, which keeps out environmental noises. I feel safe and secure in this car because of its size and its crash rating. The only thing I don't like about the exterior are the tail lights. Their circular shape is partially cut off, which looks stupid. Like the design was faulty. Internally, I don't like the design of the ignition switch, which is subject to scratching when the key is inserted. And finally, my old Malibu had a handy hidden cup holder on the left side of the dashboard. It was easier to access than the cup holders found in the Impala's center console. And, I'm right-handed. On the whole, I think my Impala LT is both classy and elegant and I'm proud to be the owner of one."

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Too many problems with basic systems.

By on Saturday, October 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 133,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
5/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Too many problems even when brand new-problems with basic systems that have been around for a long time.Hose to the power sterring could not stand cold weather-heater & defroster weak-A/C worst ever. Power sterring also pressure build-up .Now ignition recall. Wife refused to buy another chevy--we both came from chevy families."

5 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Great looking car and great engine.

By on Monday, October 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Best all-around value in used cars today."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have recommended this car to may people (and still do)...best all-around value in used cars today....Last one I had went 0ver 207,000 miles with no major engine, trans, work or even significant rust....it is still being driven by my sister in-law and still looks good. Great value car."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Five years of excellent service. No problems.

By on Monday, October 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 64,730

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We are retired and wanted a comfortable automobile with plenty of space. Good gas mileage and no problems with getting it serviced. This Chevrolet fulfilled all our needs for the past five years. We bought a new vehicle because of our changing needs."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

i love this car

By on Monday, September 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 44,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great car to drive"

Cons: "no two lare cups in the cup holders at same time"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"did not go to buy this car was looking to get a ford fusin but drove both and loved this one and bought it"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Good everyday dependable transportation

By on Sunday, September 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 77,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Dependable and fun drive"

Cons: "Not as roomy as they once were"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Engine is spirited and dependable"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

See below

By on Sunday, September 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
2/10

Pros: "It is not worth more then it costs"

Cons: "engine has good pick up."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Gas consumption is below being fair. He who designed the suspension needs to go back to school. Suspension is Hard and Noisy. In rough roads any truck has better ride. Wish some body would tell me what to do to make suspension quitter and softer."

2 people out of 8 found this review helpful

You get what you are paying for.

By on Tuesday, September 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
3/10

Pros: "I got it at a low price, big trunk."

Cons: "over all poor quality."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Very poor workmanship. The electronic is flawed. The remote door lock does not always lock/unlock all four doors. The seal strips on the passenger door came loose. Not enough storage(cup holders, etc.)inside the cabin - just a big box in the armrest. The paint is too hard and small stones can chip the paint. This car has also the flawed ignition switch and the repair kit is not available yet. This car is just a vehicle to get you from "A" to "B". I never will buy GM again."

2 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 32 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Impala near Honolulu. See local deals