Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2008 Chevrolet Impala

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.3
Out of 10

Based on 764 Ratings for the 2006 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.7/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 153 | Next

very good car al around. not really much maintenic

By on Sunday, September 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "peppy solid"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I would buy 1 in the future most likely. It is really an all around vehicle with good take off power"

bn wrecked needs rack and pinion, electrical work

By on Sunday, August 31, 2014

I want this car

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
5/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "poor condition"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"needs rack and pinion, electrical work, hood has rusty spots, driver side door needs repaired, trunk needs electrical (can't close)"

GREAT VALUE, RELIABILITY, QUALITY, DESIGN, COMFORT

By on Saturday, August 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "GREAT GAS MILEAGE, GREAT COMFORT AND DRIVABILITY"

Cons: "NONE WHATSOEVER"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

2012 IMPALA LTZ EVERY POSSIBLE OPTION FROM FACTORY

"WE HAVE LEASED CHEVROLET IMPALA'S FOR YEARS AND FINALLY BOUGHT OUR OWN VEHICLE. GREAT VALUE FOR THE MONEY."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

2012 IMPALA LTZ EVERY POSSIBLE OPTION FROM FACTORY

Inside noise

By on Tuesday, August 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "Beautful color"

Cons: "Loud road noise and the defrosters"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

ice on wiper blades

"The road noise inside the car with everything turned off and all the windows rolled up is terrible. If I drive a long way and I don't have the radio on I sometimes wear earplugs because it's so loud. Even when I'm at a stop, the road noise from other cars is loud as well. The dealership said there is nothing they can do. Also the wipers ice up really bad, even though new blades were put on, they're the type that's not supposed to ice up and the defrosters were going full blast most of the time. Again the dealership said the defrosters were working fine."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

ice on wiper blades

Very good car for the money

By on Saturday, August 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Loaded full sized car at a bargain price"

Cons: "Loud exhaust, rear seat knee room, spoiler"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Value: Full-sized car at a great price Reliability: Only problem is the recall for ignition Quality is very good - no problems Driving dynamics: Very good handling & control - ride is a little stiff. Exhaust system a little louder than I like. Design: Spoiler takes away from overall design. Door handle sometimes pinches finger. Bright chrome near shifter sometimes reflects sun into my eyes - I put a felt covering over it. Comfort & Convenience: This car has EVERYTHING and that is very convenient. Back seat could use more knee room, Fold down rear seats are great and allows me to haul things almost like a station wagon. Car is loaded and also has a moon roof. Overall: I am very satisfied with this car."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 153 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Impala near Honolulu. See local deals