Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2008 Chevrolet Impala

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.2
Out of 10

Based on 773 Ratings for the 2006 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.7/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 31 | Next

This is my 4th Chevy. Started out with a Cavalier!

By on Saturday, October 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 63,200

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Roomy, quiet, safe solid ride; comfortable"

Cons: "Miss cup holder left of dashboard in my old Malibu"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I truly enjoy my car. It has all the bells and whistles, sunroof, heated leather seats, upgraded stereo, paint job, etc. It's a great car to take long trips in. Very comfortable. Has a quiet cabin, which keeps out environmental noises. I feel safe and secure in this car because of its size and its crash rating. The only thing I don't like about the exterior are the tail lights. Their circular shape is partially cut off, which looks stupid. Like the design was faulty. Internally, I don't like the design of the ignition switch, which is subject to scratching when the key is inserted. And finally, my old Malibu had a handy hidden cup holder on the left side of the dashboard. It was easier to access than the cup holders found in the Impala's center console. And, I'm right-handed. On the whole, I think my Impala LT is both classy and elegant and I'm proud to be the owner of one."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Too many problems with basic systems.

By on Saturday, October 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 133,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
5/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Too many problems even when brand new-problems with basic systems that have been around for a long time.Hose to the power sterring could not stand cold weather-heater & defroster weak-A/C worst ever. Power sterring also pressure build-up .Now ignition recall. Wife refused to buy another chevy--we both came from chevy families."

2 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Great looking car and great engine.

By on Monday, October 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Best all-around value in used cars today."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have recommended this car to may people (and still do)...best all-around value in used cars today....Last one I had went 0ver 207,000 miles with no major engine, trans, work or even significant rust....it is still being driven by my sister in-law and still looks good. Great value car."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Five years of excellent service. No problems.

By on Monday, October 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 64,730

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We are retired and wanted a comfortable automobile with plenty of space. Good gas mileage and no problems with getting it serviced. This Chevrolet fulfilled all our needs for the past five years. We bought a new vehicle because of our changing needs."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

i love this car

By on Monday, September 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 44,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great car to drive"

Cons: "no two lare cups in the cup holders at same time"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"did not go to buy this car was looking to get a ford fusin but drove both and loved this one and bought it"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Good everyday dependable transportation

By on Sunday, September 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 77,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Dependable and fun drive"

Cons: "Not as roomy as they once were"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Engine is spirited and dependable"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

See below

By on Sunday, September 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
2/10

Pros: "It is not worth more then it costs"

Cons: "engine has good pick up."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Gas consumption is below being fair. He who designed the suspension needs to go back to school. Suspension is Hard and Noisy. In rough roads any truck has better ride. Wish some body would tell me what to do to make suspension quitter and softer."

2 people out of 7 found this review helpful

You get what you are paying for.

By on Tuesday, September 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
3/10

Pros: "I got it at a low price, big trunk."

Cons: "over all poor quality."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Very poor workmanship. The electronic is flawed. The remote door lock does not always lock/unlock all four doors. The seal strips on the passenger door came loose. Not enough storage(cup holders, etc.)inside the cabin - just a big box in the armrest. The paint is too hard and small stones can chip the paint. This car has also the flawed ignition switch and the repair kit is not available yet. This car is just a vehicle to get you from "A" to "B". I never will buy GM again."

2 people out of 7 found this review helpful

best for price

By on Monday, September 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"great car it's like driving a caddy"

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Now its paid off Im having problems.

By on Monday, September 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 101,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"heat doesn't work and the front speakers quit."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Great Car!

By on Friday, September 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 115,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "good gas milage, comfortable, and dependable"

Cons: "lower retail value"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The 2008 Chevy Impala is great car all around I just wish it had higher retail value."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

vehicle like new

By on Friday, September 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 33,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fantastic car"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Just put brand new tires on car Also extended warranties 70,000. -- 2017 best you can buy"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great condition

By on Thursday, September 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 143,578

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "I love it, just not big enough for 2 in sports"

Cons: "none for me"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased this car for my son in 2011 as a graduation gift, he got a new car and gave this back to me."

4 people out of 9 found this review helpful

This is a good medium price auto

By on Tuesday, September 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Decent ride, decent fuel economy for a full size sedan. Roomy with a big trunk. Very few problems over 90,000 miles and we put all but the first 3 on this vehicle."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

very good car al around. not really much maintenic

By on Sunday, September 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "peppy solid"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I would buy 1 in the future most likely. It is really an all around vehicle with good take off power"

bn wrecked needs rack and pinion, electrical work

By on Sunday, August 31, 2014

I want this car

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
5/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "poor condition"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"needs rack and pinion, electrical work, hood has rusty spots, driver side door needs repaired, trunk needs electrical (can't close)"

GREAT VALUE, RELIABILITY, QUALITY, DESIGN, COMFORT

By on Saturday, August 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "GREAT GAS MILEAGE, GREAT COMFORT AND DRIVABILITY"

Cons: "NONE WHATSOEVER"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

2012 IMPALA LTZ EVERY POSSIBLE OPTION FROM FACTORY

"WE HAVE LEASED CHEVROLET IMPALA'S FOR YEARS AND FINALLY BOUGHT OUR OWN VEHICLE. GREAT VALUE FOR THE MONEY."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

2012 IMPALA LTZ EVERY POSSIBLE OPTION FROM FACTORY

Inside noise

By on Tuesday, August 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "Beautful color"

Cons: "Loud road noise and the defrosters"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

ice on wiper blades

"The road noise inside the car with everything turned off and all the windows rolled up is terrible. If I drive a long way and I don't have the radio on I sometimes wear earplugs because it's so loud. Even when I'm at a stop, the road noise from other cars is loud as well. The dealership said there is nothing they can do. Also the wipers ice up really bad, even though new blades were put on, they're the type that's not supposed to ice up and the defrosters were going full blast most of the time. Again the dealership said the defrosters were working fine."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

ice on wiper blades

Very good car for the money

By on Saturday, August 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Loaded full sized car at a bargain price"

Cons: "Loud exhaust, rear seat knee room, spoiler"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Value: Full-sized car at a great price Reliability: Only problem is the recall for ignition Quality is very good - no problems Driving dynamics: Very good handling & control - ride is a little stiff. Exhaust system a little louder than I like. Design: Spoiler takes away from overall design. Door handle sometimes pinches finger. Bright chrome near shifter sometimes reflects sun into my eyes - I put a felt covering over it. Comfort & Convenience: This car has EVERYTHING and that is very convenient. Back seat could use more knee room, Fold down rear seats are great and allows me to haul things almost like a station wagon. Car is loaded and also has a moon roof. Overall: I am very satisfied with this car."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

SOLID Value for the money and 300HP

By on Tuesday, August 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"How on earth does the kbb review claim this engine is not up to snuff to the Honda or Toyota??? It has 300 hp with plenty of torque and I still avg 28.5 mpg over the last 80,000 miles! There is a lot of bias on these sites and in the car magazines toward Honda and Toyota for some reason. Hands getting greased? All I know is this vehicle has been great. Rides nice, quiet, feels substantial and of course the get up and go is awesome. The only thing I would change would be to beef up the suspension for tighter handling but who drives passenger cars on obstacle courses? If you are driving that hard, you are going to kill someone anyway so SLOW DOWN!!! That means you NY, NJ, MI, OH, TN"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Do not buy!

By on Thursday, August 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 148,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "Pretty car"

Cons: "Everything listed"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I have a 2007 LT. It is the worst car I have ever owned. It will dollar you to death. Between tire pressure sensors, window and lock buttons, junk door hinges, and the a/c door actuators. Not to mention the recall on the ignition switch. That GM doesn't have the parts to fix. Seats are uncomfortable. No leg room for tall people or children. There is always something messing up on the car. Ruined my image of Chevrolet. Will not buy another Chevy product. If you buy on I say good luck to you. Oh yea resale is terrible."

2 people out of 9 found this review helpful

This is a work horse

By on Tuesday, August 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 62,800

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "lot of car for the price"

Cons: "exterior poor designed compared with its competito"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Pros: Powerfull engine, confy ride some air sound though, more than enough leg & head space, good sound system, plenty of trunk space. in my experience very relaible. Cons: exterior design is not a hook, poor performance on close turns."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Have had no problems with this car.

By on Tuesday, August 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good handling and good power."

Cons: "Not enough storage space for maps etc."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Have owned car for 1 year and have put 18,000 mile on it. Other than changing oil and filter have had to nothing else to the car. Handles nice, has good power for the Pa. hills,had a 4 cylinder Honda before this. Car was great but a 4 cylinder for all the hills just doesn't cut it for me. Am completely satisfied with the Impala so far."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great family car. Have been extremely happy

By on Friday, August 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I really enjoy this car. If I were a taller person and not wanting additional height in my vehicle, this would definitely remain my choice"

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

dependable

By on Tuesday, August 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 180,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "'08 made by (GM) General Motors"

Cons: "'08 the last year General Motors"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"no rattles. doors and windows are tight. one allignment in 180000 miles. two sets of brakes. ac; no leaks ever, cold as can be. heater is hot all winter."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 31 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Impala near Honolulu. See local deals