Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
Go

2008 Chevrolet Impala

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.2
Out of 10

Based on 837 Ratings for the 2006 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.7/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

best car so far

By on Wednesday, October 06, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"its been a verry good car for the money bought it two years ago with 84000 miles on it and it now has 116000miles on it and it still drives like its new"

21 people out of 21 found this review helpful

I love my Impala. I have no regrets buying it!

By on Thursday, October 24, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 228,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I am hard on cars because I travel so much. My car has been amazing. 230,000 miles and counting. It is still in excellent condition!"

16 people out of 16 found this review helpful

I love this car

By on Sunday, October 28, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "roomy, comfortable ride, good gas mileage"

Cons: "no cup holders in the back seat on the LS"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned a Honda Accord and it was noisy on the highway and the had several rattels which could not be found! I owned a honda civic which the engine block cracked at 50000 which I found out honda new all along but did not place a recall on. The Impala has a great ride and has been around a long time. The price point was perfect and I feel I got a heavier car than the Honda and it's past record shows that it is a reliable Car. Sorry Honda"

16 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Best car I have ever owned

By on Sunday, December 23, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 58,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned close to 2 dozen cars some new some used, MANY different makes and models. and my 2008 Chevy Impala is by FAR the best of them all. She is my BABY,! I also own an SUV for bad weather and my baby never leaves the garage in bad weather! for the money you can NOT find a better more luxurious feeling car. the control panel is so easy and convenient, the seats so comfortable, and the ride is AMAZING!! I have driven limousines that didn't give this smooth of a ride. It's like driving a cadillac or a Lincoln. I am serious the ride will blow your mind. I had no idea I would buy this car when i began looking, but after test driving several cars from all types of dealers, the SECOND I sat in this car, it was like the car gave me a hug and whispered. I'm you're car! then I drove it and was wowed! I can't recommend the Chevy Impala strongly enough! it's AWESOME!!!"

13 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Chevy Impala Can Not Beat It!

By on Thursday, February 21, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "GREAT PRICE AND A VERY RELIABLE CAR"

Cons: "NOT FOR PERSON THAT HAS A HARD TIME GETTING IN CAR"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love all the functions it shows, mileage, oil, how far you can get on what id in your tank and extras. It has a very nice large trunk. Comfortable to drive and ride in. The power set lets drivers arrange their comfort zone with also a lumbar for your back. My car has 3 outlets in the front and 2 in the back so the kids can always have their games charging while I have my GPS, cell phone and adapter for my MP3 on the radio. I'm happy and so are my kids. There are so many compartments to keep things in like your car chargers, CD's and 2 cup holders in the front! In the back it has 3 seats with 3 head rests and all your extras for car seats. I will keep this car until I run it into the ground. I love Chevy's and find them to last a very long time! As I just made my last payment and it it worth very part I paid for it. That is why I will still keep full coverage insurance on it! It is priceless to me!"

11 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Great Car!!

By on Monday, November 26, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "comfortable, reliable, gas mileage"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Not the latest in style and all the newest gadgets but if you want a very dependable, comfortable and safe car, this is it! We get 30 mpg with the new engine and transmission! Not to mention most of the cars that are mentioned as alternatives on review sites, cost significantly more, some as much as $10000 more! How is that comparable? Do your homework and you'll find that it's hard to beat this car!!"

11 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Dependable and comfortable transportation

By on Sunday, February 21, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"I use the car for work and have put over 82,000 miles on it in since purchasing it new in 2007. It has been a reliable and comfortable vehicle. One significant thing i have noticed is that the transmission has tendency to hard shift from stop. Other than that no major issues or problems."

11 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Best car I've owned

By on Thursday, June 18, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is by far the best car 've owned, it is the quietest. The ride is definitely the smoothest of any vehicle I've owned, and I've had practically every vehicle, I basically recycle cars! It has more than enough power, and the comfort is unbelievable!!! Better than any car, yes, even foreign I've been in!!! I would definitely recommend it to anyone who wants an excellent quality car."

11 people out of 11 found this review helpful

gm is getting better all the time

By on Monday, January 07, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 33,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price, comfortable seats & roomy trunk"

Cons: "none I can think of"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've had this 2011 Impala for just over 2 years & it has been a great car. It is one of the best I have owned in my 50 years of driving. I rides nice & handles good for a fairly large sedan. I recently put new Yokohama tires on & now it drives & handles even better.It is an LT with the luxury package. It has about everything you can get on this car except a sunroof. Gas mileage is not as good as some of the Buicks I've owned but 23 in town & 28 highway is good for this size car."

10 people out of 10 found this review helpful

My second Impala

By on Friday, November 29, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Quality, 300 horsepower, good mileage"

Cons: "Depreciation"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Just picked up the 2013 Impala LT. Gave the 2005 Impala to my daughter. What a great ride for the money! The 300 hp six cylinder is amazing! Don't fall for the lame reviews for the 2012 and 2013 Impalas. You will not find a better car for the money with a awesome track record."

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Impala near Honolulu. See local deals