Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2007 Chevrolet Impala

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.2
Out of 10

Based on 772 Ratings for the 2006 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.7/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 78 | Next

Too many problems with basic systems.

By on Saturday, October 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 133,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
5/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Too many problems even when brand new-problems with basic systems that have been around for a long time.Hose to the power sterring could not stand cold weather-heater & defroster weak-A/C worst ever. Power sterring also pressure build-up .Now ignition recall. Wife refused to buy another chevy--we both came from chevy families."

2 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Great looking car and great engine.

By on Monday, October 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Best all-around value in used cars today."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have recommended this car to may people (and still do)...best all-around value in used cars today....Last one I had went 0ver 207,000 miles with no major engine, trans, work or even significant rust....it is still being driven by my sister in-law and still looks good. Great value car."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Five years of excellent service. No problems.

By on Monday, October 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 64,730

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We are retired and wanted a comfortable automobile with plenty of space. Good gas mileage and no problems with getting it serviced. This Chevrolet fulfilled all our needs for the past five years. We bought a new vehicle because of our changing needs."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

i love this car

By on Monday, September 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 44,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great car to drive"

Cons: "no two lare cups in the cup holders at same time"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"did not go to buy this car was looking to get a ford fusin but drove both and loved this one and bought it"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Good everyday dependable transportation

By on Sunday, September 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 77,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Dependable and fun drive"

Cons: "Not as roomy as they once were"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Engine is spirited and dependable"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

See below

By on Sunday, September 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
2/10

Pros: "It is not worth more then it costs"

Cons: "engine has good pick up."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Gas consumption is below being fair. He who designed the suspension needs to go back to school. Suspension is Hard and Noisy. In rough roads any truck has better ride. Wish some body would tell me what to do to make suspension quitter and softer."

2 people out of 7 found this review helpful

You get what you are paying for.

By on Tuesday, September 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
3/10

Pros: "I got it at a low price, big trunk."

Cons: "over all poor quality."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Very poor workmanship. The electronic is flawed. The remote door lock does not always lock/unlock all four doors. The seal strips on the passenger door came loose. Not enough storage(cup holders, etc.)inside the cabin - just a big box in the armrest. The paint is too hard and small stones can chip the paint. This car has also the flawed ignition switch and the repair kit is not available yet. This car is just a vehicle to get you from "A" to "B". I never will buy GM again."

2 people out of 7 found this review helpful

best for price

By on Monday, September 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"great car it's like driving a caddy"

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Now its paid off Im having problems.

By on Monday, September 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 101,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"heat doesn't work and the front speakers quit."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Great Car!

By on Friday, September 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 115,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "good gas milage, comfortable, and dependable"

Cons: "lower retail value"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The 2008 Chevy Impala is great car all around I just wish it had higher retail value."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 78 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Impala near Honolulu. See local deals