Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2007 Chevrolet Impala

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.3
Out of 10

Based on 756 Ratings for the 2006 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.7/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 76 | Next

Very good car for the money

By on Saturday, August 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Loaded full sized car at a bargain price"

Cons: "Loud exhaust, rear seat knee room, spoiler"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Value: Full-sized car at a great price Reliability: Only problem is the recall for ignition Quality is very good - no problems Driving dynamics: Very good handling & control - ride is a little stiff. Exhaust system a little louder than I like. Design: Spoiler takes away from overall design. Door handle sometimes pinches finger. Bright chrome near shifter sometimes reflects sun into my eyes - I put a felt covering over it. Comfort & Convenience: This car has EVERYTHING and that is very convenient. Back seat could use more knee room, Fold down rear seats are great and allows me to haul things almost like a station wagon. Car is loaded and also has a moon roof. Overall: I am very satisfied with this car."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

SOLID Value for the money and 300HP

By on Tuesday, August 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"How on earth does the kbb review claim this engine is not up to snuff to the Honda or Toyota??? It has 300 hp with plenty of torque and I still avg 28.5 mpg over the last 80,000 miles! There is a lot of bias on these sites and in the car magazines toward Honda and Toyota for some reason. Hands getting greased? All I know is this vehicle has been great. Rides nice, quiet, feels substantial and of course the get up and go is awesome. The only thing I would change would be to beef up the suspension for tighter handling but who drives passenger cars on obstacle courses? If you are driving that hard, you are going to kill someone anyway so SLOW DOWN!!! That means you NY, NJ, MI, OH, TN"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Do not buy!

By on Thursday, August 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 148,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "Pretty car"

Cons: "Everything listed"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I have a 2007 LT. It is the worst car I have ever owned. It will dollar you to death. Between tire pressure sensors, window and lock buttons, junk door hinges, and the a/c door actuators. Not to mention the recall on the ignition switch. That GM doesn't have the parts to fix. Seats are uncomfortable. No leg room for tall people or children. There is always something messing up on the car. Ruined my image of Chevrolet. Will not buy another Chevy product. If you buy on I say good luck to you. Oh yea resale is terrible."

2 people out of 8 found this review helpful

This is a work horse

By on Tuesday, August 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 62,800

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "lot of car for the price"

Cons: "exterior poor designed compared with its competito"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Pros: Powerfull engine, confy ride some air sound though, more than enough leg & head space, good sound system, plenty of trunk space. in my experience very relaible. Cons: exterior design is not a hook, poor performance on close turns."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Have had no problems with this car.

By on Tuesday, August 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good handling and good power."

Cons: "Not enough storage space for maps etc."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Have owned car for 1 year and have put 18,000 mile on it. Other than changing oil and filter have had to nothing else to the car. Handles nice, has good power for the Pa. hills,had a 4 cylinder Honda before this. Car was great but a 4 cylinder for all the hills just doesn't cut it for me. Am completely satisfied with the Impala so far."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great family car. Have been extremely happy

By on Friday, August 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I really enjoy this car. If I were a taller person and not wanting additional height in my vehicle, this would definitely remain my choice"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

dependable

By on Tuesday, August 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 180,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "'08 made by (GM) General Motors"

Cons: "'08 the last year General Motors"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"no rattles. doors and windows are tight. one allignment in 180000 miles. two sets of brakes. ac; no leaks ever, cold as can be. heater is hot all winter."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Quality, Convenient, Fun

By on Monday, August 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 82,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun, Sporty, Comfortable, Great for Long Trips"

Cons: "Hyperactive TCS, Heavy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I thoroughly enjoyed my 2006 Chevrolet Impala LTZ. The 3.9L engine has just enough umph to get the heavy car moving along quite nicely. The interior is spacious, with all the driver conveniences that one would love for long trips. I have the fully loaded package (MP3, Premium Sound, Sunroof, etc.) and have taken it on all my road trips. The interior is quiet, the steering is firm, the seats comfortable. She does have some notable downfalls, however. This car is not a tuner's friend! There is little aftermarket support for the 3.9L, and while she has power and torque that will keep your highway speeds fun, don't expect much more. She has a hyperactive traction control system, and a top speed limiter at 113mph. And a whole lot of weight coming around on turns. You will feel the body roll."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

I would never get a chevy after this car

By on Monday, August 04, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: bad gas mileage

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
2/10

Pros: "Large, fits multiple people"

Cons: "Bad gas mileage, no cup holders."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Bad sale; bad gas mileage, horrible stereo/sound system. Poorly designed (interior), and no cup holders. Although has a good pick-up speed and plenty of room, I will never get another Chevy Impala."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

will never buy a Gm vehicle again.

By on Friday, July 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 108,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Buying this car was the biggest mistake I made. very cheaply made."

2 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 76 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Impala near Honolulu. See local deals