Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2007 Chevrolet Impala

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.2
Out of 10

Based on 773 Ratings for the 2006 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.7/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 155 | Next

This is my 4th Chevy. Started out with a Cavalier!

By on Saturday, October 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 63,200

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Roomy, quiet, safe solid ride; comfortable"

Cons: "Miss cup holder left of dashboard in my old Malibu"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I truly enjoy my car. It has all the bells and whistles, sunroof, heated leather seats, upgraded stereo, paint job, etc. It's a great car to take long trips in. Very comfortable. Has a quiet cabin, which keeps out environmental noises. I feel safe and secure in this car because of its size and its crash rating. The only thing I don't like about the exterior are the tail lights. Their circular shape is partially cut off, which looks stupid. Like the design was faulty. Internally, I don't like the design of the ignition switch, which is subject to scratching when the key is inserted. And finally, my old Malibu had a handy hidden cup holder on the left side of the dashboard. It was easier to access than the cup holders found in the Impala's center console. And, I'm right-handed. On the whole, I think my Impala LT is both classy and elegant and I'm proud to be the owner of one."

Too many problems with basic systems.

By on Saturday, October 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 133,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
5/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Too many problems even when brand new-problems with basic systems that have been around for a long time.Hose to the power sterring could not stand cold weather-heater & defroster weak-A/C worst ever. Power sterring also pressure build-up .Now ignition recall. Wife refused to buy another chevy--we both came from chevy families."

2 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Great looking car and great engine.

By on Monday, October 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Best all-around value in used cars today."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have recommended this car to may people (and still do)...best all-around value in used cars today....Last one I had went 0ver 207,000 miles with no major engine, trans, work or even significant rust....it is still being driven by my sister in-law and still looks good. Great value car."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Five years of excellent service. No problems.

By on Monday, October 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 64,730

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We are retired and wanted a comfortable automobile with plenty of space. Good gas mileage and no problems with getting it serviced. This Chevrolet fulfilled all our needs for the past five years. We bought a new vehicle because of our changing needs."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

i love this car

By on Monday, September 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 44,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great car to drive"

Cons: "no two lare cups in the cup holders at same time"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"did not go to buy this car was looking to get a ford fusin but drove both and loved this one and bought it"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 155 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Impala near Honolulu. See local deals