Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
Go

2004 Chevrolet Impala

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.3
Out of 10

Based on 956 Ratings for the 2000 - 2005 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.6/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 96 | Next

Best vehicle

By on Thursday, April 30, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 123,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my Impala - it is fun to drive. I bought it when it had 10K miles on it and have loved this car since I've owned it."

Great value for comfort & liability.

By on Saturday, April 25, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 205,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfort & reliability"

Cons: "Age of vehicle"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"If only I could keep it"

Roomy and reliable

By on Thursday, April 09, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 94,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"and the beige color doesnt let every little bit of dust show"

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

great car for 10 years

By on Tuesday, April 07, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 213,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"No engine trouble, still running and gets 29 mpg"

very dependable

By on Saturday, March 07, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "been a joy to drive"

Cons: "just a little low"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I would recommend this year to anyone"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

I love this car

By on Tuesday, March 03, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 124,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I just inherited this vehicle and drove on long trip from midwest to reno ran great..renoruona"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Wonder car all around!

By on Saturday, February 14, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 83,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great on gas, stylish, fast, safe, affordable, fun"

Cons: "No CD player, no cruise control, lil inside luxery"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My impala is a wonder car. I love it's style, it has a roomy and comfortable interior and a classy exterior that is open to many add on's if your an enthusiast. It is very safe and I feel confidant driving my family around in it. It gets great gas mileage I drive everyday, aprox 45 miles and can go about 8 days before needing a fill up. When I do fill up a tank costs me from 25-30$ which is great even considering that gas prices are down in the USA. Also the car is very reliable, I haven't had any mechanical problems or break downs and even after a high speed hydroplane accident, I was kept totally safe and the only damage was to the body, very good considering I slammed my front end into a guard rail then went into a 720 degree spin bouncing off the guard rail each time I spun around. The car was fixed and back as good as new within a week for just a few hundred bux. It's also a blast to drive, it's very quick with great acceleration. Compared to a ford Taurus or Chevy Malibu this car is a rocket. So overall I love my chevy impala and would suggest on to drivers looking for a fun, stylish, safe and affordable ride. Drive safe my friends! Don't drink and drive, don't text and drive and don't speed. Also be extremely careful in the rain, I was not speeding or distracted at all when my car hydroplaned on the highway while going around a very slight right bend, and once your in a hydroplane all control is lost until your are stopped by another object. So in conclusion I would highly recommend this car. God bless!"

11 people out of 12 found this review helpful

being a good car for me

By on Thursday, February 12, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 241,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Engine was the best."

Cons: "Electrical Problems turn signal get stock."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"bought it used at 108000 miles and all messed up. I was able to fix the body and drive it for almost 8 yrs 244000 miles."

8 people out of 10 found this review helpful

I would pick-up in a minute and drive West.

By on Thursday, February 12, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "62 yrs. old, best vehicle ever."

Cons: "one small ping dent on left rear door."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought this car from a trade in from it's original owner. Bought from a dealership, where it had just come from it's initial check-up. It still did not have a price tag on it. I took it for a 2 hr. drive to see my mechanic, and he was impressed. At time of purchase the odom. read 66,850 mi. Since the purchase Iv'e replaced both O2 sensors, lower engine gaskets (small oil leak, went overboard), inner bearings on left front tire, changed tranny fluid, brake fluid, brakes, front struts, tires & frnt. end aliment. I did all these things because I did not know the car and I do things because I believe what you put into something only makes it BETTER!"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Absolutely the best auto we have ever owned

By on Monday, February 02, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 163,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have had many new vehicles thru the years currently also have a 2014 impala 2 lt My wife still likes the 02 better"

2 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 96 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Impala near Honolulu. See local deals