Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2003 Chevrolet Impala

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.3
Out of 10

Based on 936 Ratings for the 2000 - 2005 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.6/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 188 | Next

best vehicle ever.

By on Sunday, September 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 66,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love this car. It is beautiful, sporty,an eye-catcher,yet elegant. I always feel safe in this vehicle. Selling because we have retired and no longer have the need for this vehicle."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

good car upkeep maintenance

By on Thursday, September 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 288,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "288,000 and still going strong"

Cons: "cheap paint job, console poor design"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car has been wonderful. I have no intention of selling it. We drive it daily. If you upkeep new car from beginning you have faith in Jesus Christ then through faith it seems to run forever. Disappointed with original paint job and console, otherwise great."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

I love this car!

By on Monday, September 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 165,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Very quiet, Roomy, great to drive!"

Cons: "Not enough leg room in the backseat."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I did a lot of research before buying this car almost 10 year ago, and it really paid off! I haven't had to repair it at all until now 10 years later. Definitely worth the money I paid for it. I'd recommend it to anyone looking for a large sedan."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Best car I have ever owned.

By on Monday, September 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 259,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great gas mileage (30+) for a full size car"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We bought this car new in April 2004. It now has 259,000 miles and is still going strong. The only repairs I have made to the car are a new windshield wiper timer and both front wheel bearing assemblies. Other than that, just put in gas, change the oil and filter every 5000 miles and drive it."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Not very reliable

By on Monday, September 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
2/10

Pros: "appearance,styling,fuel economy"

Cons: "poor quality,no reliability,poor retained value"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"We bought this car new in 2004 and it has been one thing after another from mechanical to electrical from day one.At first it was warrantied but after 36000 miles all repairs have been on us.I would not own another one."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 188 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Impala near Honolulu. See local deals