Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2001 Chevrolet Impala

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.3
Out of 10

Based on 907 Ratings for the 2000 - 2005 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.7/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 91 | Next

best vehicle ever had

By on Saturday, April 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 285,150

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"wish I could afford a new one, will miss her when I trade her in."

Best Car I've Ever Owned!

By on Tuesday, April 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 71,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price, fun to drive, safe for new drivers!"

Cons: "Honestly can't think of ANY!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Loved this car from the first time I drove it. Bought it used, but, it had very LOW miles on it. It had ALL the bells & whistles I was looking for & a few that I'd never had before, such as heated seats, and a sun roof, which I LOVE. Have owned this car for 7 years now, and STILL LOVE IT, as much as the first time I drove it! Love the stereo system in it, the sporty yet luxurious feel of the interior and exterior style. Love the performance of the engion. It's always "peppy". No one can ever pass me up, unless I let them! LOL! Great Car! Also: excellent gas milage. Couple more things I just thought of....also like the large truck and the back seat will fold down for larger cargo. Handles well on wet roads."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

my impala has been the most reliable car

By on Thursday, March 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 122,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "drives smooth"

Cons: "everything works on this car"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned 2 impala's.my first I drove til 177,000 miles and when I sold it it still drove smooth. now I am selling a 2003 impala with 122,000 miles and it's like new.it was just inspected and passed as I have always kept up the maintenance. in very good shape.now I am buying a newer impala."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Highest mileage I have ever had on a car

By on Monday, March 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 235,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Low maintenance, dependable"

Cons: "None that I know of."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I commute 80 miles round trip 5 days a week in this car. Have driven to florida several times in it. Bought it new in 2005. I replaced the water pump a couple years ago and that is the only repair to date. What can I say? Great car I intend to drive as long as it keeps running."

Minimal problems.

By on Sunday, March 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 207,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Great handling, comfortable ride."

Cons: "27 mpg. highway, wish it was more."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car used. It was owned by the state police before I bought it. 3 years now and the only issues were to get new tires, new brakes, minor front end work, regular maintenance. Car runs like new, has no rust or damage, and I drive it on the highway everyday. The best handling vehicle. Good acceleration with the 3.8 V-6 Police Package. Buying another one."

First Love

By on Saturday, March 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "comfortable, fast, roomy,"

Cons: "Paint chipping, speedometer,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is my baby. Pala and I have been through the hills and back down. I've driven it for about two years now and i have had some minor issues with it but with age everything needs to be changed out and updated. as with any car. my big issue is mpg but thats just because i drive a tonnnnn during the week. but before my long commutes going from here to there such a convenience. The speedometer had to be fixed as well but that happened to my other car as well so i don't think thats specifically this car. great car."

My first love!

By on Wednesday, March 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 122,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "fun to drive, smooth, comfortable, roomy."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I loved this car very much. My friends and I even had a name for it. Car rode great, very comfortable to drive, and always got me to where i needed to go. Rides pretty well for a car its style in the snow and rain. Also very roomy and decent trunk space. I will miss this car very much, because it was the car i learned to drive in and drove for 4 years."

Was a good car...once

By on Tuesday, March 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 190,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
6/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Everything went fine until i crept up around 150,000 miles. Needed a new transmission, after that everything fell apart. A/C has gone out multiple times, heater core busted a leak, not to mention emissions, abs problems etc."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

basically OK car, no sudden problems on hwy

By on Sunday, March 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 108,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "comfortable ride for grandpa"

Cons: "too much repair maintenance"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"too many early repairs, though under warranty. too many break jobs needed(warped disks, pitting, etc.) Gasket leaks in headers, after warranty expired with only ~60K miles. air conditioning shot after 6-7 years."

good car some problems paint held up well

By on Friday, March 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 104,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "good gas milage has worked well for family of five"

Cons: "trans problem with hesitation then bumping into gr"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"fuel and cooling system needed repair paint peeling on wheel covers braking system good trans has acted up but not able to diagnos problem"

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 91 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Impala near Honolulu. See local deals