Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2001 Chevrolet Impala

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.3
Out of 10

Based on 930 Ratings for the 2000 - 2005 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.6/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 186 | Next

good car upkeep maintenance

By on Thursday, September 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 288,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "288,000 and still going strong"

Cons: "cheap paint job, console poor design"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car has been wonderful. I have no intention of selling it. We drive it daily. If you upkeep new car from beginning you have faith in Jesus Christ then through faith it seems to run forever. Disappointed with original paint job and console, otherwise great."

I love this car!

By on Monday, September 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 165,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Very quiet, Roomy, great to drive!"

Cons: "Not enough leg room in the backseat."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I did a lot of research before buying this car almost 10 year ago, and it really paid off! I haven't had to repair it at all until now 10 years later. Definitely worth the money I paid for it. I'd recommend it to anyone looking for a large sedan."

Best car I have ever owned.

By on Monday, September 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 259,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great gas mileage (30+) for a full size car"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We bought this car new in April 2004. It now has 259,000 miles and is still going strong. The only repairs I have made to the car are a new windshield wiper timer and both front wheel bearing assemblies. Other than that, just put in gas, change the oil and filter every 5000 miles and drive it."

Not very reliable

By on Monday, September 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
2/10

Pros: "appearance,styling,fuel economy"

Cons: "poor quality,no reliability,poor retained value"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"We bought this car new in 2004 and it has been one thing after another from mechanical to electrical from day one.At first it was warrantied but after 36000 miles all repairs have been on us.I would not own another one."

Thoughts after a year used

By on Tuesday, August 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 140,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Reliable, Fast, Roomy, Safe"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"When I first got the car, it had 129K miles on the odometer, and needed some pretty brutal repairs. While I have to say, it was expensive getting it back up and running, this car has been great to have. It's roomy, it's fast, it has tons of space in the trunk, it's reliable, and it's incredibly safe (although I've never needed to test this)"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 186 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Impala near Honolulu. See local deals