Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2001 Chevrolet Impala

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.3
Out of 10

Based on 942 Ratings for the 2000 - 2005 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.6/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 189 | Next

I like my impala

By on Tuesday, October 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 170,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great price"

Cons: "had some electical plug problems"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I still get complements on how cool the car looks and how well it drives. Thinking about trading it in on another one. My mother drives a 2006 impala LT and is very happy with it. GM got it right when they brought the Impala back."

5 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Great, but needed trans at 80,000

By on Saturday, October 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 168,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Carries a family 4 in comfort. Great MPG"

Cons: "Transmission cost $2650 at 80,000 miles"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"Great car hampered by a short-lived transmission. A sporty and comfortable car capable of 30 mpg. I currently have 168,000 miles on the car and the only disappointment is the transmission. It was after the warranty period, and the Chevy dealer was pretty much accused my wife of abusing the car. Glad he's out of business now. Had the transmission rebuilt and the car has treated me well since."

10 people out of 13 found this review helpful

only problem was finding a good repairman

By on Wednesday, October 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 151,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Cons: "alloy wheels dont clean up well"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this car and it's very attractive too. Gives a smooth and comfortable ride, feel safe in it."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Not the best car I have owned.

By on Tuesday, September 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 230,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"2002 Impala bought used in 2008, had 94000 miles on it. I had the transmission fluid changed soon after. I'm always concerned about the transmission. It was a great car was getting at best 33 mpg. Almost all miles we put on it were highway, at 120000 miles the tranny expired, at 130000 new wheel bearings on left side, at 140000 new wheel bearings on right side. at 150000 new cooling fan motor and intake manifold. 170000 new rotors and i'm easy on the brakes. 200,000 new ignition switch. now at 230000 I.m told the tranny is slipping, and traction control is acting up and not allowing us to get down the street in the car without braking, grinding and groaning. The car is untrustworthy and undrivable, no it has not been abused and has been cared for at regular intervals. Aside from purchase price and regular maintenance , I have spent approximately $1000.00 in repairs yearly since our purchase. We like the car and how it drives but it is a money pit."

6 people out of 12 found this review helpful

good dependable vehicle .

By on Monday, September 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 156,154

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I just drove my car to Iowa and Wisconsin with no problem and it's very good on gas. I just past the emissions test this year, all around very dependable car."

8 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 189 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Impala near Honolulu. See local deals