Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

1996 Chevrolet Impala

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 517 Ratings for the 1994 - 1996 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 52 | Next

Best car i have ever owned

By on Monday, July 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything"

Cons: "Nothing"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i have owned this car since it came off the lot in 1994, and today it only has around 40k miles on it.I have taken numerous road trips on this car and never thought twice about it. Car looks brand new, not a mark or scratch on it. Externally it looks completely stock. The inside is where the beauty is. Still has the LT1, but with it comes a Magnaflow exhaust, ECU tuning chip, K&N cold air intake, and a supercharger with upgraded pulley. This car is putting out 550hp at the rear wheel and can pull 4.2 0-60 times. The ultimate sleeper car."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

best car we have had

By on Saturday, May 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"we bought this car new"

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

my dream car.

By on Tuesday, March 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 180,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Cons: "not so good gas mielage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"great car very aggressive and fast. Beautiful design and trim, and interior is just as gerogous as exterior. You feel the horsepower and tourque of the car, and comftorble suspension at high speed."

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Best Vehicle I Have Ever Owned

By on Wednesday, February 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fast, practical, sleeper car, will last forever"

Cons: "absolutely none."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is the coolest, best looking, all around fantastic car i have ever had. I will keep this car for as long as it last. It has the amazing LT1 with upwards of 300hp. I put a new chip, K&N system, and a dual made exhaust system so the car now makes well north of 500hp. With 0-60 in less that 5 seconds, I couldn't ask for a better sleeper car."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

The car has alot going for it'room, comfort,style,

By on Saturday, January 11, 2014

I own this car

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "To bad they make them anymore, Grate value, DRIVER"

Cons: "No cup holders, Iron heads held it back..."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"handles very good.nice to travel in."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

My family SS

By on Wednesday, January 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 170,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Strong, spacious, fast, 170000 and still going!"

Cons: "nop"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"170000 miles and running strong! Engine runs strong, cheap to maintain and you get good MPG. The interior is great, the seats are comfortable and seats 5 adults with no problems. The exterior looks good too, paint seems to hold up good. I get a lot of compliments from people, and still turn heads. Oh did I mention is a 19 year old car!"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

I have owned the car for 18 years.

By on Sunday, December 15, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Dependeability"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have been completely satisfied with the overall performance of the 1995 Chevrolet Impala. I have found it to be dependable, comfortable and easy to drive. If and when I replace it, I will look at another Impala first."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great car that I have owned for 20 years.

By on Monday, November 25, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 126,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great car."

Cons: "Should have analog instrument cluster."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have replaced the original fuel pump after 20 years. All the parts are original except the radiator and alternator. This is the most amazing car I have ever owned."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Dream car!!!

By on Tuesday, November 12, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliable, fast, and good on gas for a sports car"

Cons: "Can't drive in winter"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this car! I want to own all colors one day. The last true impala SS."

Beast in a suit

By on Wednesday, September 11, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Regular gas hi performance"

Cons: "Seats are not designed well for back support"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Only owner 1996 SS

"Ordered new and has just been a Road Warrior. You can cruise all day @70mph/25mpg. Some body decides to mess with you, make 'em a speck in your mirror. Handles like its on rails on hard turns and a couple times; triple double nickel. Big couch like seats are not the most comfortable and the panel fit and plastic is strictly '90s. Oh yeah, regular gas LT1."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Only owner 1996 SS

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 52 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Impala near Honolulu. See local deals