Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

1995 Chevrolet Impala

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 517 Ratings for the 1994 - 1996 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 21 | Next

Best car i have ever owned

By on Monday, July 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything"

Cons: "Nothing"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i have owned this car since it came off the lot in 1994, and today it only has around 40k miles on it.I have taken numerous road trips on this car and never thought twice about it. Car looks brand new, not a mark or scratch on it. Externally it looks completely stock. The inside is where the beauty is. Still has the LT1, but with it comes a Magnaflow exhaust, ECU tuning chip, K&N cold air intake, and a supercharger with upgraded pulley. This car is putting out 550hp at the rear wheel and can pull 4.2 0-60 times. The ultimate sleeper car."

best car we have had

By on Saturday, May 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"we bought this car new"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

my dream car.

By on Tuesday, March 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 180,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Cons: "not so good gas mielage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"great car very aggressive and fast. Beautiful design and trim, and interior is just as gerogous as exterior. You feel the horsepower and tourque of the car, and comftorble suspension at high speed."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Best Vehicle I Have Ever Owned

By on Wednesday, February 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fast, practical, sleeper car, will last forever"

Cons: "absolutely none."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is the coolest, best looking, all around fantastic car i have ever had. I will keep this car for as long as it last. It has the amazing LT1 with upwards of 300hp. I put a new chip, K&N system, and a dual made exhaust system so the car now makes well north of 500hp. With 0-60 in less that 5 seconds, I couldn't ask for a better sleeper car."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

The car has alot going for it'room, comfort,style,

By on Saturday, January 11, 2014

I own this car

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "To bad they make them anymore, Grate value, DRIVER"

Cons: "No cup holders, Iron heads held it back..."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"handles very good.nice to travel in."

My family SS

By on Wednesday, January 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 170,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Strong, spacious, fast, 170000 and still going!"

Cons: "nop"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"170000 miles and running strong! Engine runs strong, cheap to maintain and you get good MPG. The interior is great, the seats are comfortable and seats 5 adults with no problems. The exterior looks good too, paint seems to hold up good. I get a lot of compliments from people, and still turn heads. Oh did I mention is a 19 year old car!"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

I have owned the car for 18 years.

By on Sunday, December 15, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Dependeability"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have been completely satisfied with the overall performance of the 1995 Chevrolet Impala. I have found it to be dependable, comfortable and easy to drive. If and when I replace it, I will look at another Impala first."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great car that I have owned for 20 years.

By on Monday, November 25, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 126,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great car."

Cons: "Should have analog instrument cluster."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have replaced the original fuel pump after 20 years. All the parts are original except the radiator and alternator. This is the most amazing car I have ever owned."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Dream car!!!

By on Tuesday, November 12, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliable, fast, and good on gas for a sports car"

Cons: "Can't drive in winter"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this car! I want to own all colors one day. The last true impala SS."

Beast in a suit

By on Wednesday, September 11, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Regular gas hi performance"

Cons: "Seats are not designed well for back support"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Only owner 1996 SS

"Ordered new and has just been a Road Warrior. You can cruise all day @70mph/25mpg. Some body decides to mess with you, make 'em a speck in your mirror. Handles like its on rails on hard turns and a couple times; triple double nickel. Big couch like seats are not the most comfortable and the panel fit and plastic is strictly '90s. Oh yeah, regular gas LT1."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Only owner 1996 SS

A car worthy of its heritage

By on Friday, July 26, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 134,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Invigorating to drive and the envy of gear-heads"

Cons: "Turning radius"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought my 1996 Impala SS in November of 1995. I had hoped that there would be a change in the location of the shifter and layout of the dash and, indeed, it happened in this last year of production. The first thing I did was change the rear-end from the 3.08 to a 3.42. I next put in a Borla exhaust system and K&N air filter. The last changes were with respect to the throttle body and a timing chip. The car is black, the paint has held up very well, and I get asked about wanting to sell it at least two or three times a year in gas stations and dealerships. Two years ago in Texas, a man at a service center offered me $18,000 cash-in-hand if I would sell it right then. The only major expense has been the replacement of the AC condenser in 2011 and the attendant belts. The CD player gave out in 2012, and I have not had it fixed, although a repair place has been located. A replacement can no longer be ordered from Delco, so you have to have the unit reworked at about $275, not counting the dash work to pull it out and replace it for about $125. I will eventually do this. The retracting radio aerial went out in the spring of this year, and the replacement really helped the sound quality. I love the car. It handles well, with the exception of it having a very large turning radius. I have gotten about 50,000 miles off of each set of the 17" tires and average about 17 mpg around town and 21 on the road in cruise at 78 mph. I do need to powder-coat the wheels, but they still look rather good from 3-5 ft. away. I never get tired of guys telling me they wish they had it. I intend to keep it as long as it takes care of me."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

The Last True Impala SS

By on Saturday, March 16, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great cruiser, large size, very confortable."

Cons: "Wish chevy offered a manual version."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"One of the best car's I've owned. 19 years after purchasing it new, still runs like a champ. Never any major issues, never left me stranded on the side of the road. Just give it an oil change every now and then and this car will last you a lifetime."

8 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Love my 4door hot rod

By on Sunday, August 19, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive,Chevy reliable"

Cons: "No cup holders"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Were ever you drive you will get looks and thumbs up from a lot of guys."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Outstanding vehicle, comfort, ride and power!

By on Tuesday, April 10, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 92,188

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great car and fun to drive."

Cons: "Too bad they stopped making them."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This vehicle has it all. I am the second owner and love the ride on the highway and the power on the street. The LT-1 engine is great on gas and very dependable. I have over 90,000 miles on it and have had no major problems with the vehicle. Too bad they don't make these anymore. This vehicle was used as police cruisers by law enforcement and they will tell you it was a great car."

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Room to Zoom

By on Friday, March 30, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is my second Impala SS. Have had it 12 years and enjoy every mile. Only problem has been cruise control module went out but was able to replace it with minimal effort"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Favorite car of all time

By on Saturday, January 21, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, fast, you get what you pay for"

Cons: "Not enough drink holders, sucks in winter"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is a great machine. Ive now owned 2 of em. They keep their value so well. Everything about the SS is awesome except when it comes to winter driving."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great Car

By on Friday, January 20, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 122,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive lots of power!"

Cons: "No cup holders ."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have two Impala's same year 1996. What can I say about this car? I own both for about 6 years now. They both run great like when i first got them. For a V8 is has pretty good on gas. I get about 23 M.P.G on the freeway. For a full power V8 that's good. Other then a new paint job on one of the cars they been great. Only thing I don't care to much about is the back window don't roll all the way down. Other then that great car I love taking them on long road trips. I call it GM best car of the 90's."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

A classic

By on Wednesday, January 11, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Last of the real muscle car sedans from GM. A soon to be classic"

i love the car

By on Monday, December 12, 2011

I want this car

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this car is amazing!!!! and of course your thinking "its a big sedan." well guess what, it maybe a big sedan, but, it is a fast car, it can haul anything that will fit in the trunk. or you can fold the rear seats down and then you have alot of room. I have droven this car and i've taken it to thornhill drag racing in kenton county,kentucky. ive beaten all sorts of cars down there, and ive beaten my cousins 88' monte carlo. over all, THIS CAR IS FRIKIN THE BEST CAR IVE EVER DROVE, but i dont have one, so IM WANTING ONE, i want the 350 small block, SS"

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

best car ever

By on Sunday, December 11, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"fun car to drive"

Great car Really hauls!

By on Friday, December 02, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fast Looks great Spacious"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a great car. There/s nothing new near to it. The only negative is poor handling on snow/ice"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

best vehicle

By on Wednesday, November 23, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great price"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love This Car"

nice car to drive

By on Monday, October 31, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Cool car"

Cons: "Rear wheel drive stinks in winter"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Overall car runs and looks good"

very nice car

By on Tuesday, October 11, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"dependable"

Too Bad they still do not make these new

By on Wednesday, September 14, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,850

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, great looking, decent gas mileage, REAR WHEEL DRIVE!"

Cons: "Not made anymore."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned this car for 10 years now (as of april 2011). The car has only 5,850 miles and is a blast to drive. (Yes, it is UNDER 6k miles) I bought this to replace my 1982 corvette so my son could ride wit my wife and I in his car seat. He is now 11.5, and says it is his car. He loves to go out to car shows or just driving in the car. Excellent torque, fun to drive, handles great, and still gets lots of looks when out for a drive. You can still find low mileage cars if you look diligently, but I bought this 10 years ago with under 2k miles, and still have under 6k miles to date."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 21 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Impala near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details