Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

1994 Chevrolet Impala

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 516 Ratings for the 1994 - 1996 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 52 | Next

best car we have had

By on Saturday, May 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"we bought this car new"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

my dream car.

By on Tuesday, March 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 180,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Cons: "not so good gas mielage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"great car very aggressive and fast. Beautiful design and trim, and interior is just as gerogous as exterior. You feel the horsepower and tourque of the car, and comftorble suspension at high speed."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Best Vehicle I Have Ever Owned

By on Wednesday, February 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fast, practical, sleeper car, will last forever"

Cons: "absolutely none."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is the coolest, best looking, all around fantastic car i have ever had. I will keep this car for as long as it last. It has the amazing LT1 with upwards of 300hp. I put a new chip, K&N system, and a dual made exhaust system so the car now makes well north of 500hp. With 0-60 in less that 5 seconds, I couldn't ask for a better sleeper car."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

The car has alot going for it'room, comfort,style,

By on Saturday, January 11, 2014

I own this car

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "To bad they make them anymore, Grate value, DRIVER"

Cons: "No cup holders, Iron heads held it back..."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"handles very good.nice to travel in."

My family SS

By on Wednesday, January 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 170,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Strong, spacious, fast, 170000 and still going!"

Cons: "nop"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"170000 miles and running strong! Engine runs strong, cheap to maintain and you get good MPG. The interior is great, the seats are comfortable and seats 5 adults with no problems. The exterior looks good too, paint seems to hold up good. I get a lot of compliments from people, and still turn heads. Oh did I mention is a 19 year old car!"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

I have owned the car for 18 years.

By on Sunday, December 15, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Dependeability"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have been completely satisfied with the overall performance of the 1995 Chevrolet Impala. I have found it to be dependable, comfortable and easy to drive. If and when I replace it, I will look at another Impala first."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great car that I have owned for 20 years.

By on Monday, November 25, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 126,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great car."

Cons: "Should have analog instrument cluster."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have replaced the original fuel pump after 20 years. All the parts are original except the radiator and alternator. This is the most amazing car I have ever owned."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Dream car!!!

By on Tuesday, November 12, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliable, fast, and good on gas for a sports car"

Cons: "Can't drive in winter"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this car! I want to own all colors one day. The last true impala SS."

Beast in a suit

By on Wednesday, September 11, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Regular gas hi performance"

Cons: "Seats are not designed well for back support"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Only owner 1996 SS

"Ordered new and has just been a Road Warrior. You can cruise all day @70mph/25mpg. Some body decides to mess with you, make 'em a speck in your mirror. Handles like its on rails on hard turns and a couple times; triple double nickel. Big couch like seats are not the most comfortable and the panel fit and plastic is strictly '90s. Oh yeah, regular gas LT1."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Only owner 1996 SS

A car worthy of its heritage

By on Friday, July 26, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 134,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Invigorating to drive and the envy of gear-heads"

Cons: "Turning radius"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought my 1996 Impala SS in November of 1995. I had hoped that there would be a change in the location of the shifter and layout of the dash and, indeed, it happened in this last year of production. The first thing I did was change the rear-end from the 3.08 to a 3.42. I next put in a Borla exhaust system and K&N air filter. The last changes were with respect to the throttle body and a timing chip. The car is black, the paint has held up very well, and I get asked about wanting to sell it at least two or three times a year in gas stations and dealerships. Two years ago in Texas, a man at a service center offered me $18,000 cash-in-hand if I would sell it right then. The only major expense has been the replacement of the AC condenser in 2011 and the attendant belts. The CD player gave out in 2012, and I have not had it fixed, although a repair place has been located. A replacement can no longer be ordered from Delco, so you have to have the unit reworked at about $275, not counting the dash work to pull it out and replace it for about $125. I will eventually do this. The retracting radio aerial went out in the spring of this year, and the replacement really helped the sound quality. I love the car. It handles well, with the exception of it having a very large turning radius. I have gotten about 50,000 miles off of each set of the 17" tires and average about 17 mpg around town and 21 on the road in cruise at 78 mph. I do need to powder-coat the wheels, but they still look rather good from 3-5 ft. away. I never get tired of guys telling me they wish they had it. I intend to keep it as long as it takes care of me."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 52 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Impala near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details