Go

2011 Chevrolet HHR

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.2
Out of 10

Based on 824 Ratings for the 2006 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    8.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 165 | Next

Great car and features for the dollar

By on Saturday, July 06, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Very versitale - good gas mileage"

Cons: "Front rotors and axles"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is the best nearly new vehicle I ever bought. Go with the LT or better. Features great for the $$. Mine has ridden and driven so smooth and quite from day one. Be prepared to have the front rotors turned or replaced every 30K miles. Watch for a roar from the front drivetrain. This most likely will be a front axle hub but it is a cheap and easy fix if you do it yourself. I got 62k miles out of the factory tires. So pleased with them I put the same tires on it again. 60K miles again. At 130K miles I would leave today for California. Great - Great car."

10 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Very happy with the car but have a problem

By on Monday, June 25, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
10/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Suits my use very well"

Cons: "Left panel door doesn't open some times"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Left panel door doesn't work right.GM evidently can't fix it so always say will call but never have.Otherwise works wonderfull for hauling and pulling lite trailer.Milage very good on the road and in town"

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

i love this car

By on Saturday, January 15, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought the version of this car with all the bells and whistles. From day one, this car never let me down. Everyone who rides with me comments on how nice my car is. I feel a real pride of ownership because I like the styling both inside and out. My HHR has never broken down and the only issue I have had with it in 5 years and over 100k miles is with the shocks. So it's very reliable. Also, I have long legs and can get uncomfortable in many cars. I have always felt comfortable in this car even when I'm driving 100 miles a day. I will be very sad when the time comes to replace my HHR."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Fun to Drive

By on Tuesday, May 19, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Excellent in deep snow with I & Low gears. Fun to drive. Roomy inside. All seats fold down. Good for hauling stuff. Vision a little obstructed.Have to keep reading the manual to find out how to work stuff. A lot of features for an economical car."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Good car as a runabout town or on short trips

By on Tuesday, December 25, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 92,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Peppy motor, easy to park, manuverable"

Cons: "stiff ride"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Bought used in 08 and it has done everything we asked of it. Went through death valley in the summer and later across the country with no issues. It is a nimble little car and good as a first time family car as you can't buy wagons anymore. Not comfortable for rides over 250 miles but was really never designed for it."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 165 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet HHR near Honolulu. See local deals

Advertisement